We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation ”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Amazing vacation ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing experience! We stayed in "unforgettable" and it most definitely was a memorable experience. Very clean, private, great service, and sooooo relaxing. Not far from downtown if you wanted to venture out. We did not HAVE to leave the cabin once we got there. It was a home away from home! We look forward to enjoying nature again on summer and bringing friends! These were the best Gatlinburg cabins ever

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Walker4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    119
    34
    43
    44
See reviews for
699
486
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Cabin was just like pictured on net. Service great. Easy check in and out. They email instructions to the cabin, best route, what the cabins is equiped with, etc. Very professional. Decor was very tastefull. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Elk Springs Resort and loved it. My 10 year old daughter asked if we could move there. We loved the fireplace and really enjoyed playing games with our kids at the kitchen table. The views were expectional. We sleep in both days and felt more relaxed than we had been in long time. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was easy to get to. In addition, the cabin was really close to some cool local retail stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Cros012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The cabin was new and clean and was a great location. Had a fun time with the family. It was roomy and had great amenities. We would stay here again and use this company. Everything was so easy with the checkin/out process.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie6622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our cabin for the weekend was perfect. The location was convenient. Check-in was a breeze and we were pleasantly surprised to get to check in an hour before our scheduled check-in. The cabin was cozy, clean and stocked with everything we needed. Our only regret was the weekend went by too fast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jani i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We staying in a 1BR cabin during the month of November 2013. I have to say - the cabin far exceeded our expectations! It was beautiful, clean, modern yet rustic. The location was stunning and the feel of the cabin was beyond romantic. There is a zip line place right next to the cabin and they were great, too. This was the most romantic and refreshing vacation we have ever been on - and we have been to a lot of 5-star hotels and resorts all over the world. We can't wait to come back for another getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Perfect is the way I would describe our stay!! The Ever After cabin has everything you could want. There has been no expense spared on the amenities in this cabin and what attention to detail!! The kitchen is fully stocked with Cuisinart cutlery and Cephalon pots and pans, the master bath has double sinks, jacuzzi tub with a tv and fireplace. The shower is huge and has body jets,a rainfall shower head as well as a hand-held shower head. I'm really picky when it comes to where we stay and can usually find something not as clean as i would like, but not in this cabin and believe me, I tried. It was immaculate!! The location of the cabin is -- well, perfect! It has just the right amount of seclusion with the convenience of being about 10-15 min. from Gatlinburg. We were there the last week of Oct 2013.The leaves had started changing colors and what a view from the decks of this cabin, breathtaking. I would love to return to Gatlinburg. There was so much to do we couldn't fit it all in. When we do, we will definitely be staying with Elk Springs resort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing