We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Ohio
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg for over 20 years and have stayed at various cabins over the years. This has by far been one of the nicest cabins in a great location. The cabin was very well built, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We definitely will make a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 08OliviaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    124
    34
    43
    45
See reviews for
708
493
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in Bear Den cabin 6 nights for our honeymoon. Great location, clean, private, lots of hot water. Well equipped one BR cabin with garden tub in/hot tub outside on the deck. Great king size bed(so comfortable my wife wanted to take it home with us). The HVAC was not working properly when we arrived 11/3/13; we called the # listed in the cabin. Call was returned in 15 minutes, someone there in the next 15 minutes to get things working to get us thru the night, then svc. people there by 10:30 am 11/4 to finish repairs. Elk Springs then followed up after the svc. call to make sure everything was ok. Great customer service, interested, caring, great follow up. Great overall experience. Would stay with these folks again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at the Basswood Lodge Cabin. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room for the kids to run around. With a complete kitchen it is easy to make simple meals to save money to put into your cabin instead of eating out. The cabins are so nice you would rather be there anyway!!! The staff went above and beyond our expectations. You won't regret a getaway to the mountains. Every time we have stayed with Elk Springs we have been incredibly pleased. We plan to make this an annual trip for our family.

Room Tip: The cabins on site of the Elk Springs resort are our favorites....but all are very nice. We usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family stayed at the Spur of the moment cabin for one weekend. The location was perfect - close to the park and to restaurants, stores, etc. The cabin itself was beautiful inside. It was clean and warm. It had everything we needed plus a dishwasher, laundry machines, soap, detergent, and towels. The check in process was so easy and convenient. I don't think we could have asked for a better place to stay. We would definitely come back to this place again when we visit Tennessee!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glee2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Whispering Creek cabin and it was very nicely appointed and well maintained. The views were spectacular and other than the ladybug invasion our stay was very enjoyable. We absolutely loved the cabin, the area, and the locals.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We came down with some of our friends that has never been to TN. What a cabin to have them stay. This cabin is luxury and has everything you would expect in this kind of upgraded cabin. We loved our stay. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. A+++++++++++

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I spent my honeymoon - at least the short one we could take directly after our wedding - in this cabin. The cabin is very nice - equipped with a well-furnished kitchen, a wonderful hot tub, and just generally well-maintained. The cleaning staff do a fabulous job - not a speck of dirt to be found anywhere.
My only concern was with the apathy of the Elk Springs Resort staff the times I called. First, the directions they provided were insistent that the better way to get to the cabin was this backroads route that added so much stress to the ride getting there. When I called to gently suggest that they change the form letter with directions to the properties, the man on the phone was defensive and rude. One other issue was that the Blackjack cabin appeared to be unmarked. I discovered the bear statue marker - hidden so well that I had to literally get under a pine tree to take a picture of it. The biggest complaint, however, is that Elk Springs Resort highlights the fact that the Blackjack Cabin has a 9 foot screen tv, and it does. In the ad, however, Tom Brady is playing in a NFL game on the big projection screen. This will only happen if you have a DVD of an NFL game, as there is no cable in the basement with the 9 foot screen. There are strict warnings about doing anything other than watching a DVD - none of which are provided, by the way - on the large tv.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
5.0 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing