We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$279
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
$159
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$249
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$108
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$965
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
1,289
131
39
45
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,289
131
39
45
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehot tubrain showertheater roomdoor codebeautiful cabinsurround soundluxury cabingas grillthese cabinsarts and crafts communitythe lower levelair hockeyour honeymoonfood citypigeon forgeanother cabin
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin called Hawks Ridge in gatlinburg. It is under Elk Spring resort. We went for 20th wedding anniversary. It was so beautiful and relaxing. The view was unbelievable everyday it would change because of the weather. It was 10 minutes from gatlinburg a nice drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

When we first arrived we were a little suprised to see the condo building sitting all by itself. It looked a little out of place. About a mile or so up the road you could see many other condo buildings grouped together and this building just looked a little strange sitting all by itself.
However it was right off the main road which meant easy access to all the shopping/restaurants, etc nearby.

When we opened the door to Unit 204 - We could tell immediately that this was a very special place - "WOW" kept coming out of our mouths. The condo was absolutely beautiful....Everything from the high qualify furniture to the tasteful decor was very impressive.

The bathroom was very large and beautifully decorated as well. There was a jucuzzi and a separate shower. The towels were a little thin but doable. There were two large HD TV's. One in the living area and one in the master bedroom. The kitchen appliances were top of the line. There were plenty of dishes, pots, utensils, etc. Everything you needed. You also get a starter set of liquid dish soap, toilet paper, etc. But you will need to purchase additional if staying for more than a couple of days but this is very typical of condo rentals.

There was a nice little balcony with two chairs over looking lovely trees and a little creek/river... The balcony could use a little table to sit drinks on but outside of that we couldn't find anything else to comment on.

The living area had a comfortable leather couch and chair. There was also a small table where you could eat your meals.

The king size Bed was very comfortable as well. There were extra pillows in the closet which was helpful. The bedroom window does face the walkway that people use to go back and forth so you couldn't really leave the bedroom window blinds open, but since this unit was next to the last one - there wasn't much people traffic....

Another thing we loved about renting this condo was how easy and simple it was to check in. Many times when you rent condos, you have to drive to an off-site location to get your key. Sometimes you get hounded by SALES type people trying to get you to come to a sales pitch to purchase condos, etc.. Very annoying...but here all you had to do was to EMAIL your cell phone number and you simply got a friendly phone call on the day you were arriving with the KEYCODE number and that was it...SIMPLE and EASY.

We absolutely LOVED this condo and WILL BE BACK for a much longer stay...!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a beautiful 2 bedroom Condo in Sevierville. Location was great. View was beautiful, condo adequate for the 6 of us for a Girl Trip. Located at the edge of town far from the maddening crowds yet close enough. The group liked it so much want to stay for another girls weekend in the fall. So relaxing and we had a great time in the area. Also, the price is right!

Room Tip: Swimming area was very inviting but we did not use because of it being too cold for us,
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneF50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed! After booking the cabin, the directions that we received from managment suggested an alternate route that was slightly more distance overall, but avoided the downtown Gatlinburg traffic and delays-- much appreciated! We arrived after a very long drive, the last three hours of which were white-knuckled due to torrential downpours that severely limited visibility. We were tired, exhausted, and disappointed by rain on our vacation. The minute we entered the cabin, our spirits were lifted. It was absolutely amazing! Although impressive in pictures online, the pictures did not do it justice once we arrived in person. We honestly didn't care at that point if it rained the rest of the trip and we had to stay in the cabin!

The cabin was well cared for and immaculate. We had requested an XBox for my son which was promptly delivered. The only other contact we had with staff/management was at checkout and both times they were extremely pleasant. The kitchen was beautiful and very well stocked in regards to basic utensils. We actually prepared most of our meals in the cabin for this trip. There is a grocery store about ten minutes away heading into Gatlinburg. The window wall looked out to the woods and I can only imagine the trees in fall or the snow in winter! (We visited in mid-August.) The beds were comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the waterfall shower.

We were able to enjoy the hot tub a few times and appreciated the fact that it was on the back deck and we had plenty of privacy. We could see other cabins out the front but only could see lights through the trees at night from other cabins. Fortunately for us the weather was nice, aside from the day we arrived but had it not been, the hot tub was not under a covered structure so it would have been a bust.

We look forward to returning as soon as we settle two issues-- same cabin or try another one for variety and which time of year to visit!

Room Tip: You cannot really tell from the website when you book exactly how secluded the cabins are. When you first enter the resort, there are a cluster of cabins that are very close to each other. This might be great for family reunions or very large groups but I would've been disappointed if we arrived and were that close to others. We stayed in Secret Garden which had enough privacy for us. You may want to inquire about that when you book the cabin if it matters to you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clbk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing, slow paced vacation this is the spot. We stayed in the Buckwild cabin, and our group consisted of 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for everyone. This was probably the best vacation I have had so far. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family and anyone looking for a good vacation. It is a little pricey but absolutely worth it.
* we actually stayed here in March of 2012 but it wouldn't allow me to choose March so I had to select May*

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5somebodiesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews