We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway for 2”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Absolutely the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in hands down!! Super clean, organized, and very welcoming! My husband and I travel and have stayed in very expensive rental houses throughout the south and this was my favorite by far. The cabins are close together but we found absolute privacy. We cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCWLenoirCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Diamond Mine in Elk Springs Resort. The cabin was just as advertised, very clean, and close to town. However, you can also sit out on your porch with a view of the mountains and leave the hustle and bustle of town behind. Or, take a dip in the hot tub with the Smokies as your back drop.

Room Tip: Diamond Mine was a great two bedroom cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I took my wife and 3 kids on vacation and we had the time of our lives. I can't wait until next year to do it again. I highly recommend this resort to anyone. The Cabin was very clean and spacious and was only 15 min from Downtown Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Elk springs resort is clean, modern, and in a great location. It was a great getaway and even better that it was pet friendly! It is close to downtown gatlinburg but gives you the privacy of being in the woods as well. We enjoyed the amenities elk springs has to offer as well as the views from the deck. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in their condos which are 20 minutes from Gatlinburg. We loved it. Unit is brand new and check in was so easy. I'd have loved to stay in one of the cabins but they were pretty much booked, but overall I really loved the place. I definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We rented Almost Heaven at Elk Springs Resort for a family vacation. The cabin is beautiful, spacious, and well maintained. We found the cabin to be exactly as advertised. The view of Mt LeConte is magnificent and we enjoyed relaxing every morning with a cup of coffee while enjoying the view.
The game room and movie theater room was a big hit with everyone. The kitchen was well equipped , beds were comfy, only complaints were the pull out sofa mattress upstairs was lumpy, and several showers were a little on the small size, but, really didn't keep us from loving this cabin.
I can't say enough about the staff. Dan was always very helpful with all the questions we had. During our stay we received a call making sure everything met our expectations. When we ask for more towels and linens, they supplied them immediately.
We will definitely be returning to Elk Springs. We highly recommend using this company for your visit to the Gatlinburg area.
Again, a big thank you to Dan and all the staff. They are all very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent a week at the "Serenity Cabin" and the house was nice, but the amenities are not exactly what is advertised. I do need to give a disclaimer up front, it rained and snowed the entire week so we spent a lot of time inside. We had four issues that I think folks should be aware of.

1. The fireplace in the bedroom on the main floor is not actually a fireplace, it is fake logs with a light to simulate flames, also, it puts off no heat.

2. The gas fireplace in the living room broke three times. The maintenance personnel showed within an hour each time, but it was truly a pain in the butt.

3. The oven broke. We were there for Christmas and planned a big family dinner, we brought a ham and a turkey to heat up but after an hour the oven started sparking and we later discovered the bottom element shorted out. We were told it could not be fixed for at least a week so our plans for family dinners did not go as planned.

4. The movie theater is nice, but it is not hooked up to cable, so you can only watch movies that you bring, and the system does not handle Blueray. We are a football family and really wanted to enjoy some of the NFL and Bowl games on the big screen. It normally wouldn't be a big deal, but ALL of the other TV's in the cabin are crappy old TV's. For the amount of money we spent to rent the cabin I am shocked they don't spend a few dollars and put some newer HD TV's in.

Gatlinburg is nice and we did venture out a few times in the rain to walk around the shops downtown. Overall Elk Springs is average and we likely won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Spectrepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
5.7 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#11 of 52 in Gatlinburg
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $204 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing