We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LP.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
“LP.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family of 11 celebrated my husband's 70th birthday at the Four Seasons cabin and it was fantastic. Only wished we could have spent more time there. Very clean & staff was fast in getting problem solved when we were given wrong code to get into the cabin. Having coffee on the porch in the rockers was so relaxing after battling the terrible traffic (was peak weekend). Grandchildren loved roasting marshmallows & making s'mores on the fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    118
    34
    41
    43
See reviews for
689
480
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved the cabin we stayed in. It was quiet and very clean. We loved that it was in a quiet secluded neighborhood but close to everything we wanted to do. There was a neat craft community off Glade road that was fun to check out after we had hiked in the park all day. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was very clean too. It was very relaxing after a long day of hiking. The only thing I would change would be putting a king size bed in the rooms. A queen is just a little cramped.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

A dozen+ of us rented Spacious Skies, after visiting Elk Spring Resort's website, and seeing their wonderful pictures online.

The cabin lived up to the promised stellar views, and quietness. The cabin was in a secluded location, overlooking the Smokies with wonderful, open skies.

Unfortunately, many of the amenities they advertise were not working upon our arrival. This included the fireplace, wireless internet, arcade machines, patio lighting, door lock, and TV remote. We contacted the property managers about the wireless internet and fireplace, and they were able to fix only the wireless internet during our stay. Fireplace was irreparable.

It was frustrating and disappointing to check into a great place, only to discover many of the amenities offered are not available. Maybe at a Super 8, this would be okay. But when you're paying top dollar for a luxury resort, the above should be working on arrival. Communication with management implied that it was the guest's responsibility to discover maintenance issues, not theirs.

Beautiful place, just poorly maintained, especially considering the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkspringsresort, Manager at Elk Springs Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments. We do apologize for your experience. I know there was some confusion regarding the operation of the lock, fireplace and arcade game and we're glad we were able to work with you to help you understand how to operate them. There was an intermittent internet outage the area and while replacing the router didn't resolve the problem i'm glad we tried all alternatives to get it back up quickly. Charter communications did resolve the issue during your stay that was affecting several cabins so we are pleased everything was working within the first 24 hours. We do check for such items during our quality control walk thru's.

We also are glad you called maintenance as we do have maintenance staff on site that can assist you within 10 minutes time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our trip started out rough when our first Cabin had a bad gas leak when we arrived. Elk Springs allowed us to move to a new cabin the next day called the view. This cabin was amazing and we stayed here 2 nights. We then moved to another cabin called Wine Down. This cabin has to be the best cabin in the smoky mountains. If you get a chance to stay at wind down do it. The view is so majestic and breathtaking. I was very pleased at how the staff at Elk Springs handled our issue the first day. They also gave us a credit for 1 night for our troubles.

Room Tip: If you go to gatlinburg you have to eat at Hungry Bear BBQ. Best I have ever had. Also go to the G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighCountry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The only complaint I have about our visit to Elk Springs was that it was way too short. 4 days was not enough! Our cabin was in impeccable condition and it had all the amenities you can think of and then some. Hot tub, sauna, media room, flat screen TVs, pool table, outdoor grill, ice maker, jacuzzi hot tubs, etc. We utilized the lovely wrap around porches and rocking chairs everyday for our morning coffees. We had a large group and I very much appreciated the number of clean linens and towels that were provided. If you are looking to get out and enjoy an incredible piece of nature while having all the indoor luxuries you can think of - this is the place. I'm having withdrawal from our mountain getaway already. Thank you Elk Springs! We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Cherokee Charm cabin is a no brainer! Perfect for couples, friends or family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is amazing! We couldn't have had a better time!! I traveled with a group of friends and we shared a cabin. Plenty of space, great amenities, comfortable sleeping and beautiful autumn leaves. My only regret was not staying longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friends and I spent the last 4 days at Elk Springs in the Cherokee Charm cabin. It was such a great experience and was truly the perfect getaway. The cabin was very new, clean and updated with incredible amenities. We enjoyed every single aspect of this cabin, from the hot tub and grill to the media room and pool table. Our cabin was tucked away at a nice elevation and was the perfect home base for all that the Smokies have to offer. We ended up spending a great deal of time just relaxing and enjoying our surroundings in and around the cabin. Check in and check out were a snap and we weren't without anything that we needed. Many thanks to Elk Springs for a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Property: Elk Springs Resort
Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing