We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Oak Lodge & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here 2014 spring break. Loved being away from town until it was time to drive back to town. We stayed in a two bedroom cabin and it was very nice. Some of the extras were great like a crock pot. The wifi and 3 tvs were great. Pool table was nice but we could just as easily have used a extra bedroom instead of a blow up mattress. Nice and quiet and the view was beautiful. Hot tub was great and a nice amenity after a day of hiking or working out. Will definitely stay again but when the pool is open. Pool is a necessity with our kids and a real deal breaker when it is not there. When we booked the cabin it said there was a fitness facility and indoor pool at a resort very close but got a different story when we got to the resort. The outdoor pool looked nice and I'm sure it will be when it opens for the season. We did see ants, but it's the time of year for them, they do need to be sprayed for though. I have seen several comments about them so it's an ongoing problem.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent Spring Break in these cabins from March 29 to April 3. They are located about 10 miles outside of Gatlinburg on Route 321. It is not a bad drive and it takes you away from all the downtown traffic and chaos. The cabins themselves are very clean and have all the necessities you need to survive a vacation stay. Free Wifi, grill, large bathrooms and bedrooms. Check in is at 4:00 sharp, so don't plan on coming in early. I saw where another guest was upset about this and it clearly states on your reservation that check in is between 4-6. So giving a poor review for that is obnoxious. This will be our go to stay if we return to the Smokies.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 214. This cabin is elevated and has many stairs to climb to get into the front door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We certainly appreciate your glowing review and we hope that you will choose to come back and see us again in the future! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I went to gatlinburg on a girls weekend trip. We stayed at white oak in a two bedroom chalet. It was stunningly beautiful and well appointed. There were a few minor flaws but comparatively speaking they were nothing that would hinder our staying again - but I think I shod list them anyways:

1. We saw ants in the bathroom - in march.
2. One lamp would not turn on. The knob was stuck like it had been glued to stay put.
3. The lights outside were non functioning so we could not turn them on while in the hot tub at night - bummer.

Like I said not deal breakers but attention to detail after every customers stay might fix these issues. I would give 5 stars if these small things had not been present.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Daydreamer050709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your constructive comments. Look forward to your return and to earning 5 stars!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nestled just a hop skip and a jump from downtown Gatlinburg, you will find this gem of a property. With a great view of the mountains, White Oak Lodge & Resort is conveniently located near Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Our unit was fantastic. Clean and spacious with two bedrooms AND a loft that would easily fit up to 8 kids. If you are thinking about going with another couple, you could easily have your own bathroom and bedroom, and have all the kids up in the loft. We were in the condo units. I am not sure how the log cabin units are layed out, but the condo was very very spacious. At first we were bummed that we didn't have a stand alone cabin, but our condo was fantastic. We traveled through our vacation club, Global Travel, and I have to say this was the best property yet that we have stayed at!! We went in February, so we were not able to enjoy the pool, but that would definitely be an added bonus for the peak season. The hot tubs are available year round though. Can't wait to go back!! Beds were awesome too!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesaKonecsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed in 214 which is a 2BR which backs up to the Smokey Mountain National Park. Cabin was beautiful and in good repair. This resort is about 10 miles outside of Gatlinburg so it is not the most convenient, but I believe the quality of the cabins offsets the location. If you would like to miss the Pigeon Forge traffic, consider coming in the back way 321 from I-40. It is more mileage, but won't be any longer than a day when traffic is moving which is seldom in the summer months.

We have also stayed in the condos and that was a nice stay as well.

There is a $30 fee for use of the hot tub which is not unreasonable. Cabins are closely packed together so privacy for the hot tub is not the best, but not a deal-breaker either.

Beds are top notch! You should sleep well.

Pool table is fun.

Gas fireplace is enjoyable!

No fitness center or indoor pool on site is disappointing being this is a resort, but there is a nice outdoor pool (open approximately memorial day to labor day). Word is they will be adding a fitness center once enough cabins are built. There is a community center within 10 miles with reasonable rates in the meantime and for the winter months if you want to swim.

Room Tip: I doubt you will find a bad cabin or condo at this resort. If you find an issue, let the front offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budget_Hotel_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in one of the 3-bedroom cabins for a week with my wife and four kids, and we loved it! Comfortable furniture and a gas fireplace in the living room; large master bedroom on the main floor, with two smaller bedrooms upstairs; kitchen with island, and a large dining table with plenty of room for our whole family.

The resort is about 10 minutes outside of Gatlinburg, which seemed better than staying in Gatlinburg. The few times we ventured into town, parking was plentiful and pretty inexpensive. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park is just on the other side of Gatlinburg from the resort.

Check in is from 4:00 to 6:00 in the afternoon. If you will be arriving after 6:00, as we were, just call ahead to make arrangements for picking up your keys when you do arrive. We were able to get our keys that night, and complete any paperwork the next day. The staff was very accommodating.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be returning next November!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I just spent a week in a condo at the lodge. It was our first trip to the mountains and I can say we made a great choice. The condo was beautiful. The staff was wonderful. Close enough to attractions yet far enough to escape it all. We did some hiking in the mountains, skeet shooting, shopping with the local merchants and relaxing in front of the fireplace. We are Global members and this was our first trip using our vacation ownership. I cant wait to come back. You should try becoming an owner -- contact Erin at the lodge for info. She is great@

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you Sandra for the glowing endorsement of White Oak Lodge and Resort and Global Connections! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to fulfilling many great vacations to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
479 reviews
9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
6.4 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Lodge & Resort

Address: 170 White Oak Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $210 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oak Lodge & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatlinburg Cabins for Great Smoky Mountain Vacations.White Oak Lodge & Resort offers two-bedroom and three-bedroom fully furnished vacation log cabins. Each rustic vacation rental offers the staples of today’s modern lifestyles. Select three-bedrooms offer a whirlpool bath in the master suites, and most two-bedrooms have a loft game room with pool table. Kitchens feature stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Flat screen televisions with DVD players are in living rooms and bedrooms. A gas, stone fireplace lights with the flick of a switch. A screened-in back porch with hot tub and a front porch with two rocking chairs make this a comfortable Gatlinburg Vacation home.For family vacation fun, nothing beats the beautiful 17-acre White Oak Lodge & Resort. This log cabin resort is adjacent to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Complementing the natural playground is the lodge and resort itself. Most noteworthy is the amazing swimming pool. You’ll swim and play while looking at the amazing Smoky Mountains. Water cascades over two stone grottos. In the evening, roast marshmallows by the fire pit. Plus, you can barbecue on the grounds, play tennis or enjoy walks around the property on the paved trail. When you’re ready to explore Gatlinburg, Tennessee or Pigeon Forge, TN, these family vacation spots are just down the road a piece. You’ll find kid friendly attractions like Dollywood®, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Haunted Adventure, Gatlinburg Space Needle and Family Fun Center and Ober Gatlinburg just to name a few. Plus, horseback riding, white water rafting, zip lining and hiking abound in this incredible vacation destination. Make your Gatlinburg Vacation plans to stay at the White Oak Lodge & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your White Oak Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oak Hotel Gatlinburg
White Oak Lodge And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing