We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
70
119
127
53
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
119
127
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslay your headcold cerealoff the highwaybit datedwould stay againbed was comfortablechecking inoatmealclean roomscarbsstopoverfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed for one night in July 2011 on our way to Yellowstone. As we had a baby with us, we booked the "suite" which has a kitchenette. The suite is large--about the size of a small apt. Our main complaint was that it was filthy. The bath had no soap, only one set of ancient towels (like rags!), there were pubic hairs in the tub, and both the kitchen & bath garbage had not been emptied! Not even sure if room was ever cleaned. Staff appear to be useless. We were going to complain about lack of cleanliness the morning we checked out, but the maids were all taking a break in the lobby! The whole place suffered from a lack of professionalism. Too bad--location is good and rooms are a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IssaquahTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Ild rooms not clean hairs of previois guests in bathroom and stains on bedsheets

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sytse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in Deer Lodge after visiting the prison and car museum in town (both of which were very good). The room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was provided.. some fruit, toast, waffles, cereal. After our accommodation in Canada, the price seemed to be quite reasonable. Overall the motel would best be described as good but not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The rate was way too high for our room. It was clean enough, but the walls were thin and the beds weren't that comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. I wouldn't mind staying there again, but not at that rate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingMissCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Reservations were for a king bed . We received 2 queen beds. Front desk explained there staffperson who made the reservations was in correct, and they had no kings avaliable. Less than 5 min's later they had found a king. They must have pulled it out of their hat !!! The hotel staffperson who called with this miraculious discovery asked if we had used the room's facility's. Well of course we had, I don't know anybody who has a room, and told that is all they had, would sit in a chair and wait and hope that they were mistaken in telling you that they did have the room per your reservation.
Another thing, the breakfast area closes before the time they have stated. And the morning we went to breakfast there was juice, coffee, waffles. There was cereal, NO MILK, no fruit, and no breads.
Another comment, if you are elderly, ask for a room downstairs. The stairs are very narrow, and there is NO ELEVATOR. Hauling your bags upstairs is a challenge.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 53bigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews