We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy, local place”

Broken Arrow Steak House & Casino
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Deer Lodge
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Busy, local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by Teresa at the Western Big Sky. I enjoyed the special, a tenderloin with mushrooms that included a seafood cocktail and choice of sides. The seafood cocktail was a delightful surprise, crisp lettuce and celery and a mix of seafood. One of the best I've ever had. It was nice to have a choice of sides, I choose broccoli and avoided the usual potato.
Breadsticks and butter were on the table. My husband had the 1/2
lb burger and pronounced it good, the fries were excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Head-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family descended on this steakhouse after a long drive from Yellowstone. We were hungry but, not that hungry... They were very accommodating to our request to split the meals as well as checks. Great food and an excellent value. If I remember correctly, our server was Lora. She made it look effortlessly. Thanks for contributing a good memory to our family vacation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank batrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, B.C.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great prime rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Saturday night is prime rib night and it was probably the best prime rib I have ever had. The staff were very friendly, efficient, and competent. They never seemed rushed but orders were taken, drinks served, food was delivered, cheques were presented and payment handled, and it all was stress free and comfortable. If the rest of the food was as good as mine, I can't recommend this place too highly. Try it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomadsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Impressed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The motel suggested Broken Arrow for a dinner choice. We were not impressed. We both ordered steak. It was tough & tasteless. The menu says they serve Angus Beef, but you couldn't prove it by us. Apparently a lot of locals do eat there, with their families, as people continued to arrive while we were dinning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzyq3648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pretzels sticks are no substitute for bread pre-meal! Overall the food was decent and the prices reasonable but given that steak is their signature item I was expecting great things and unfortunately it was just 'ok.' Also our wines glasses were so dirty we used out water glasses. It was extremely busy, with two high school reunions, the night we were there so I'm hoping this was an anomaly. The real draw here is the friendly service, local character and great atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broken Arrow Steak House & Casino also viewed

 
Deer Lodge, MT
 

Been to Broken Arrow Steak House & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing