We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly”

Budget Inn Deer Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Deer Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Deer Lodge
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog friendly”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Beds need new mattresses, front desk lady was great, pet friendly, not bad at for the price. Breakfast was not available but the front desk lady provided some. I would stay again next time I come through town

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travler59802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    4
    5
    14
See reviews for
8
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We thought we would take a chance because of mixed reviews and a repeat visit that was better. Obviously they have been trying to do some work on the rooms but they have a long way to go. I can overlook cosmetic things but no mattress cover and flat bottom sheets that don't fit? Sleeping on a mattress with no mattress pad and a loose sheet was not a good experience. Cigarette burns in dirty carpet, yuck. Someone just needs to spend a little time doing some painting and minor repairs and the rooms might be nice. Wifi did not work in our room that was at the end of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very inexpensive.Convenient on and off the interstate. Next to a pretty decent restaurant. Great staff. I left my iPad there and the housekeeper turned it in and the managers mailed it to me. Very impressed with their honesty!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gretheldathudpucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We did not have a reservation. We found the room clean, comfortable and large for the price. We LOVE these "mom and pop" hotels especially the ones where we car park outside the door of our room. (being older getting stuff into the room is sometimes a chore). This is a notch above many of the ones we have stayed in. It would get a 5 except there was no coffee pot. The fridge was HUGE and the TV worked great.

It is close to the Prison (tourist site, not incaration), excellent restaurant (Broken Arrow), and convenient off the Interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Senioronabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear lake CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

ok for a night stay nothing more. room need work but looked like the staff was working on some of the issues, but other than that it was comfortable. the staff were polite and friendly. good area to site see and go hunting and fishing,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rate was $53 after tax for a single. The room didn't have any extras but everything worked great. Clean too. Particularly the Wi-Fi which is super fast. Loved the pink walls and green shag carpet. Right out of the 70s. I wish I had my power mower so I could fire it up and mow the carpet. The only downside, which isn't the fault of the motel, is that restaurants options in Deer Lodge are very limited.

Room Tip: I usually like to stay on the 1st floor but this motel is the exception. Take a 2nd floor room and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed here before and was not impressed, but the new staff is doing a lot to try and make it better! The rooms are still dingy, but at least they were clean! The staff was helpful with dinner options! And the breakfast was more than I expected. Glad I gave this a second chance!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenityskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lodge
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
24.6 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
24.4 mi away
Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#3 of 5 in Anaconda
59 reviews
24.6 mi away
Montana Sky Lodge
Montana Sky Lodge
#1 of 4 in Anaconda
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Deer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Deer Lodge

Property: Budget Inn Deer Lodge
Address: 809 Main St, Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1420 (Formerly Scharf's Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Deer Lodge
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Deer Lodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Deer Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn Deer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing