We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer Lodge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Big Sky Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Deer Lodge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed just one night at the inn, four of us in a double double. The warm welcome we got at reception set the tone. The room was clean and a good size, with a fridge, always useful when you're on a road trip as we were. We ate dinner at Pizza Hut next door, very convenient. Not a lot else seemed to be open at 8pm!

Breakfast was included - coffee, juice, muffins, bagels, cereal bars - served in the lobby and very pre-packaged, simple, and help yourself, but welcome and tasty all the same. Fast wifi was included too.

The price is hard to beat, especially for the high quality - I think we paid about $60. We'd definitely stay again if we ever have occasion to return to Deer Lodge (a sweet town).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalbotTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Western Big Sky Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

We went, me and my boyfriend, on a big road trip starting in Québec (east canada) to West Canada in Vancouver, driving by the USA. We've sleep in hotel every night for two weeks. When we arrived at this hotel we were not so sure. We were exhausted and when I saw a cat walking around I was a bit afraid. But I was happily suprised. The room was clean, we did not ear our neighbor, was not expensive and the staff was helpfull ( We were there for july 4th). In 15 hotel this was the cleanest one and the one I would recommended for everyone.

Room Tip: We were in front of the hotel on top and it was perfect
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veron155033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Like turning a page back 40 years, this motel-like place with its lovely family and sweet cleaners makes me wish I was 10 again. Immaculate and a few modern touches but mostly like the old days, the good ones. Deer Lodge is not a metropolis but if you're there, you need to stay here. Oh, and very reasonable prices too. Met some great folks at breakfast.

Room Tip: Just tell them you want one.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This motel was very very clean and comfortable. It smelled clean the room was bright and cheery and the people at the front desk were so nice and helpful. The price was fantastic. Just $60.00 for me and my little dog. Their pet fee is only $10.00. You should call ahead for reservations cause this is a popular little motel in Deer Lodge, Montana. I highly recommend this motel, and will definitely stay here again on another trip to that area.

Room Tip: Make reservations to always get the room you like.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPITFIRE1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a great hotel!! It's very obvious that the housekeeping staff (just one lady) is very attentive to every detail. She goes far beyond the norm to see to it that the rooms are spotless, and the extra care she takes to make you feel at home is evident. Even the placement of the nice soaps, towels, and wash cloths attests to her eye for detail. Nothing is amiss, absolutely nothing. The lady manager is equally nice, and her warm personality adds a lot to the ambiance. She makes sure that coffee, juice, bagels, toast, and all kinds of goodies are awaiting you in the office in the morning. Just across the street, there's a super convenience store, with full grocery store next to it. I highly recommend this quiet, very reasonably priced hotel to anyone who stays in Deer Lodge. They treat you like you're part of the family! You couldn't ask for a better place, a better price, or better people. This is the way all away-from-home stays ought to be.

Room Tip: Great TV with all your familiar channels; super beds, very quiet day and night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurninDaylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

As posted by others, location is perfect - next to food and across the street from gas and mini- mart. I was with my sister and my lab. My lab will sniff out any debris left in a room...she routinely finds items left by the maid but she found nothing in this place. For a quick stop over or a landing zone for a few days of exploring this place fills the bill. The walls are a little thin, but the place was immaculate and shows pride in ownership. I would stay at this place above any other chain (including the one that is in town) when looking for an overnight stay. If you get there on a clear day/night the views are also spectacular. thank you!

Room Tip: ask for upstairs room to avoid noise
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shastaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed one night. Arrived late and had to wake up innkeeper. He wasn't so friendly, but the room was inexpensive, very clean and had wi-fi. In the morning, they had lots of breakfast stuff out and the couple running the front desk were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nukefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Lodge
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
24.2 mi away
Boulder Creek Lodge Montana
21.6 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#4 of 5 in Anaconda
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Big Sky Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Big Sky Inn

Address: 210 North Main St., Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1063
Location: United States > Montana > Deer Lodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Deer Lodge
Price Range: $52 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Big Sky Inn is perfect for your Montana getaway. We pride ourselves in our clean, comfortable and affordable rooms as well as our friendly customer service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing