We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jenny Lake Boating

Jenny Lake Boating
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Winona, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice family hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We used this boat ride to get to the Hidden Falls and Inspiration Point trailhead. We had a 6 and 9 year old that easily could hike the rest. There was a dicey edge terrain towards the end of the trail. But holding hands was enough to get across.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
214 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrific asset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This organization does a great job of rapidly getting hikers across the lake to then enjoy the nearby trails.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaLadybugBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must do when visiting South Jenny Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We loved our 1.5 mile ride across Jenny Lake. The hike to Hidden Falls and Inspiration Point is worth it if you enjoy hiking. There is also a hike around Jenny Lake but the boat ride is nice if you are short of time. The Jenny Lake boat ride and hike were one of the highlights of our time in Grand Teton National Park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Level Contributor
276 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent, but not cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Jenny Lake is not to be missed. Nor are the trails that await on the other side of the lake. If you have a full day there, you may opt to walk around the lake. But, if you are at all pressed for time, bite the bullet and take the boat.

The boat ride across the lake offers amazing views of the Teton Range and glassy water reflecting them. Upon reaching the other side, we found water dispensers with free fresh water to fill our bottles for the hike ahead.

We found the drivers to be safe, friendly, and fun. The trip takes maybe 10 minutes and then you are on the trail. The Falls and Inspiration Point are great, but press on into the canyon beyond for even better views.

One caveat, be sure to use the restrooms before you head across as there are none on the other side.

Helpful?
5 Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A quick trip across the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

These friendly and professional boat operators will take you for a stunning and scenic view of the Tetons, drop you off for an easy climb to the falls and Inspiration point across the lake. They will bring you home without any stress on their 15 minute schedule. Go do it. It is fun and a chance to experience the Tetons up close and personal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake Boating also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Jenny Lake Boating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing