We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific asset”
Review of Jenny Lake Boating

Jenny Lake Boating
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
223 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrific asset”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This organization does a great job of rapidly getting hikers across the lake to then enjoy the nearby trails.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaLadybugBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    17
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must do when visiting South Jenny Lake”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We loved our 1.5 mile ride across Jenny Lake. The hike to Hidden Falls and Inspiration Point is worth it if you enjoy hiking. There is also a hike around Jenny Lake but the boat ride is nice if you are short of time. The Jenny Lake boat ride and hike were one of the highlights of our time in Grand Teton National Park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Level Contributor
291 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Excellent, but not cheap”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Jenny Lake is not to be missed. Nor are the trails that await on the other side of the lake. If you have a full day there, you may opt to walk around the lake. But, if you are at all pressed for time, bite the bullet and take the boat.

The boat ride across the lake offers amazing views of the Teton Range and glassy water reflecting them. Upon reaching the other side, we found water dispensers with free fresh water to fill our bottles for the hike ahead.

We found the drivers to be safe, friendly, and fun. The trip takes maybe 10 minutes and then you are on the trail. The Falls and Inspiration Point are great, but press on into the canyon beyond for even better views.

One caveat, be sure to use the restrooms before you head across as there are none on the other side.

Helpful?
5 Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A quick trip across the lake”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

These friendly and professional boat operators will take you for a stunning and scenic view of the Tetons, drop you off for an easy climb to the falls and Inspiration point across the lake. They will bring you home without any stress on their 15 minute schedule. Go do it. It is fun and a chance to experience the Tetons up close and personal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“scenic boat ride”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our family did the Jenny lake scenic boat excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable of the lake and its history. The ride was a little over and hour and about half the time we were stopped in the middle of the lake with the guide talking. Most boat rides I have been on have the guide giving information as you tour the lake. Most of our group thought it was good but I thought it was a little slow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ole749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake Boating also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Jenny Lake Boating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing