We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Artist opinion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapel of the Transfiguration

Chapel of the Transfiguration
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.00*
and up
Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small church was built in 1925 and has a great view of the Tetons.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Artist opinion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Chapel looks like traditional Russian house.
Made from wood, it breath perfectly. By the way, I like
painting insight this Church, guess it was local painter, snow view.

Also, I found my spot on it. Made my watercolor. I wish to check this place on winter time,
cause it should be one of the warmest places=)

If anyone did it, please, let me know.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    50
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a wonderful little church and beautiful scenery! You can feel God with you as you enter. The view behind the pulpit is amazing and so are the stained glass windows in the entryway. So happy we did not miss this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyJo324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly moving.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Walk in reverently. It is a wonderful place to reflect and be grateful. We stopped here while biking from Dornans to Jenny Lake. Beautiful and moving.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maribeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level Contributor
278 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Enchanting on a lovely day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Out in the middle of the open is this adorable and charming church. It has the most amazing view out the window that is right behind the cross. Cozy, quaint and charming a different wedding spot for a tiny, tiny, tiny wedding!! There are two stained glass windows in the entry way that would be easy to miss that are just so colorful and beautiful. One of my favorite spots!!!! No fee but donations would be appreciated!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GailCrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a very scenic place. The church is lovely. The flowers were blooming yellow and it was gorgeous. This is a must do short trip. You can visit and enjoy in just a few minutes. The church is just beautiful and serene. We took our family photo in front with a tripod. it's worth the short trip.
There is a box to donate inside. Consider helping preserve this treasure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ynot011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of the Transfiguration also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Chapel of the Transfiguration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing