We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guided Raft Cruise along Snake River a Ride to Remember”

Triangle X River Trips
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Triangle X River Trips is a company with over 50 years of experience that specializes in providing Snake River float and fishing trips located entirely within Grand Teton National Park. There is no comparison when it comes to scenery, wildlife, and guide knowledge than a Triangle X river trip. We offer unique choices including sunrise wildlife floats and Western cookout supper floats. We also provide a variety of daily departure times to accommodate your travels.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Guided Raft Cruise along Snake River a Ride to Remember”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ray Davis was our guide on a Snake River raft cruise (guided) on Thursday, July 17, 2014 in the evening. We choose the 5:30 p.m. Evening raft float with dinner. Ray Davis was a young guy (22 yrs) with wit and knowledge of the area and state. He made the trip down the Snake River fun and entertaining. The Triangle X River Trip begins with a pick-up in Moose Junction You are loaded into a van and driven to the Triangle X Ranch. The drive is approx 10-15 minutes. On arrival were 10-12 Elk greeting us from 100 or so yards from the van. You are taken to a quaint picnic area on the ranch (next to the Snake River), whereas you are greeted with a buffet dinner. Our dinner was prime rib and chicken fajitas, with rice, beans, salad, and avocado. The dinner was accompanied by chocolate cake and sweet tea. The only negative is there are lots of mosquitoes! Make sure to use your bug spray before your outing. Next, we were assigned our rafts (8-0 people size) and our guide zipped us away. The trip down the Snake River is about 1 1/2 approx hour, costs roughly $86 pp but they do offer a AAA discount. The raft trip is very smooth and you sit along the edges of the boat snapping pictures of the scenery and the wildlife on the Snake River. The boat is ample and each person wears a safety device. In the distance you can see the Grand Tetons and your guide will acquaint you with the history. We were fortunate to see 5 bald eagles, one bull moose, two beavers, one raccoon and one deer. It was cooler when the sun started to set so I would advise wearing or bringing a long sleeve shirt. The guide does offer wool blankets for those who are so inclined. The boat drops you back to Moose Junction. I would recommend this trip for anyone, families, couples and friends. Excellent company, fair price and awesome scenery!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    27
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Float Trip”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Took a Triangle X float trip in Grand Teton NP. We did the evening one with the dinner. It was great. Guide was humorous and knowledgeable. Great time, saw lots of wildlife. Only thing was mosquitos are bad at the dinner site, so be sure to have bug spray.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
“Snake River Float”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We took this float in July 2014. Our guide was William Holden, no not THAT one, a young man who knows his stuff. He guided the raft deftly and was a wealth of information about the geological, historical, floral, and fauna (except owls apparently) aspects of the area. We were impressed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, informative, #1 activity!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Our guide, Will Holden, was informative and very friendly. He answered every question we threw at him. We had a great supper prior to our float at 5:30. The food was excellent, just as good as anything in Jackson! The float and supper lasted about 3 hours, and every second was enjoyable. We had our 6 year old with us, and he loved it! We saw elk, moose, eagles, blue herons, geese, osprey, beavers, deer, ducks, and cranes. This was definitely the best way we found to see wildlife. I would recommend this to any and everyone spending time in Jackson or Yellowstone!! Thanks Will!!

Helpful?
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Float Trip on the Snake River”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We wanted something different to do on the last day of our stay. Having had recommendations from both family members and friends, we decided to book a float trip inside the Grand Teton NP. Our hotel concierge (Teton Lodge and Spa) made same-day arrangements as space was available for an afternoon trip with Triangle X. Ray Davis was our guide and he did a great job navigating the beautiful river while keeping the trip interesting with local information. There were 5 people including us so it was a small, pleasant group. No rough water. Gorgeous scenery. Saw many birds (eagles, geese, etc.) and a moose! The scenery is unparalleled. If you want something relaxing and quiet for about 2 hours, this is it - just bring and wear your sunscreen if going in the summer months. Weather was in the 80's, a bit cooler on the water but the sun beats heavy on the water and I did get a bit burned.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangle X River Trips also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Triangle X River Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing