We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful float down the Snake River”

Triangle X River Trips
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Triangle X River Trips is a company with over 50 years of experience that specializes in providing Snake River float and fishing trips located entirely within Grand Teton National Park. There is no comparison when it comes to scenery, wildlife, and guide knowledge than a Triangle X river trip. We offer unique choices including sunrise wildlife floats and Western cookout supper floats. We also provide a variety of daily departure times to accommodate your travels.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful float down the Snake River”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Super relaxing float down the Snake River. Never felt uncomfortable. Our guide was knowledgeable and also entertaining. Never tired of answering questions from our group. We had beautiful views of the Grand Tetons and also saw several eagles, osprey, other water fowl and two moose, one female, one male. Gorgeous way to spend a few hours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    21
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really know what they are doing”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Went on a really relaxing raft float down ten miles of the Snake River. It was really relaxing because our guide has approximately 6,000 of these trips behind him over 17 years. As a seasoned boatman myself, I know the quiet confidence of experience. He was also very knowledgable of the flora and fauna of the river and the geology of where the Tetons came from and where they were going. His boat handling was excellent considering he was maneuvering a fully loaded 12 foot rubber raft loaded with "seasoned" citizens. I would highly recommend this trip to people of all ages as a do not miss activity.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“So beautiful and relaxing!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went on a Triangle X float trip last week and had a great time! Our river guide, Scott, was so friendly and very knowledgable. We floated down the Snake river and learned a lot of history about the area. We had 3 adults and 4 children ages 9-15. We all throughly enjoyed our trip. I highly recommend taking a float trip with Triangle X. While in Jackson, you should also consider spending a week with the Turner family at the Triangle X Ranch. Their ranch is the most wonderful place on earth!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Weather was poor but no pressure to complete trip. Scott, our Snake river guide was really cool with history of area and funny trivia. Did not see bear which was disappointing, but was fun anyway. Would highly reccomend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting, Safe, Fun Supper Float with LOTS of animal Sightings”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went on their last supper float of the year. Supper was much better than I expected - steak and/or grilled chicken, real lettuce salad (with tomato, olives, etc), potato salad, grilled veggies, giant cookies, and koolaid or water. You eat at an area close to the river with bathrooms and water to wash your hands and then float down. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a very thorough safety presentation even though no one had gone into the water this year (from their company). They were great to deal with! We saw three moose, ten or more beavers, several bald eagles, a fox, and ducks. The float trip is within the park and there are awesome views of the Tetons though they were mostly obsecured by smoke from fires in ID when we were there. I would highly reccomend them.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gapulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangle X River Trips also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Triangle X River Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing