We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food okay, view unbeatable.”

Dornan's Pizza Pasta Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food okay, view unbeatable.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had lunch here twice during our visit, and it was the view that brought us back. The food was fine, nothing too out of the ordinary. Minimal service considering the price. But you're paying for that view of the magnificent Tetons, enjoyed through the full glass wall of the dining room or on the open air patio upstairs. I would have happily lingered over Spaghettios and a bologna sandwich at that table. This is a must-do experience in the park.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marynjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    136
    41
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
340 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Dornan's has good food and GREAT bloody mary's. No better view in Jackson, that's for sure! Nice fireplace, good service, a great place to go after a day of snowshoeing in the park!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best View in Jackson Hole”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Dorman's is located off the road leading to the Moose visitors' center of Grand Teton National Park. The west side of the bar/restaurant faces the Grand Teton's; the view through the large windows is incredible.

Add to the view the good selection of beers and wines, along with a reasonably priced and tasty menu, along with great service (Jordy, our server was so friendly and accommodating) make the Dorman's a must stop. We enjoyed it so much, we stopped once just for beer/wine and a second time for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza great view!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good food but the view is amazing. Right on the foothills of the Tetons. Old rustic building that is worth visiting. Good menu with multiple choices. One of our favorite places to eat while in Jackson.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scots3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
303 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Good Pizza”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stopped here after a day of sightseeing in Yellowstone National Park. Our pizza was delicious, and the bartender was friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area. The view of the Grand Tetons from the bar is unsurpassed. We really liked Moose, Wyoming!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dornan's Pizza Pasta Company also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Dornan's Pizza Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing