We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The views of the Tetons are fantastic.”

Dornan's Pizza Pasta Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow! The views of the Tetons are fantastic.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were able to get a spot on the upper balcony. I had a glass of Chardonnay and my husband had a beer. We split a artichoke appititizor yum! The view of the smokey Tetons was speculator. The fall trees in the park and surrounding mountains was so beautiful! The termpature was 80. What a beautiful day. Crowds were down in the park, what a great time to visit Teton park. Great spot, don't miss it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    134
    41
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Last night dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We headed to Dornan's after spying folks sitting on the deck while we were floating down the Snake River. We weren't disappointed! The special that night was lasangna, the portions were huge, and the food was great. I agree with a previous poster about their bread - delicious. I liked the casual informal order-at-the register service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgileTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Funky, awesome place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friends from DC were visiting, and after an evening float on the Snake River, we planned dinner at Dornan's. The place is filled with locals as well as tourists- a good sign. An old time bar makes for a fun filled time, and we love the food. I think the Moose bread is really good (similar to a cheese pizza with garlic), other pizzas are good and the stuffed mushroom is unique. This is a Cheers type bar and dining spot whether inside or outside on the deck overlooking sunset on the Tetons. Highly recommend this as part of exploration of "old" Jackson Hole-the Dornans have been in business since the 1930's and have built quite the camping, floating, fishing, riding, cookout empire...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had dinner here on our last night in Wyoming. The amazing view alone makes this place worth visiting. The great pizza and margarita's add to the fun!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot to enjoy drinks, lunch or dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wife and I have visited Dornan's for appetizers, drinks lunch and dinner on several occasions. Dornan's is located in Moose just north of Jackson. There is indoor or outdoor seating, the view of the Teton range is absolutely fantastic! The view itself is worth the visit but the food is good as well. We have had the pizza, artichoke dip, salads and more.....always good and reasonably priced. Well worth the visit if in the area. Also, have seen moose and bison in and around the facility many times, bring a camera.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dornan's Pizza Pasta Company also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Dornan's Pizza Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing