We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Wonderland”

McReynolds Blacktail Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moose
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McReynolds Blacktail Cabins
jackson hole, wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

While I have experienced the magic of the Tetons in every season, there is nothing quite like winter and certainly no place better to experience and enjoy the Teton's winter wonderland than McReynold's Blacktail Cabins. The cabin itself is a delightful, efficient, roomy, yet cozy space in a dream location for backcountry skiers who want to explore the steeps and deeps of Grand Teton National Park or who are looking for cross-country ski adventures in the Park or even right out the door. The world-famous Dornan's Spur Bar is nearly across the street and your hosts, the McReynolds, are a fun, welcoming family who will assure that your stay is extra-special and memorable. If you want a unique setting, outstanding views, cozy accommodations with a full kitchen and superb proximity to Grand Teton National Park - make your reservation today!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tetona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

McReynolds Blacktail Cabins...what a wonderful place to spend time! The Tetons seem like they are almost in the front yard, it's quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. And while part of the appeal is that it seems you are miles from anywhere, Teton Park, the city of Jackson, access to the Snake River are all close and Yellowstone is an easy day trip. We stayed in the Log Cabin in the middle of September and it's antiques. full kitchen, family accents and extremely comfortable furnishings reminded me often that I was staying in someone's home and not just a "sterile" hotel room or rental cottage. The heated tile floor in the bathroom is quite a treat on cool mornings and evenings! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and are already looking forward to our next visit there.

Room Tip: This is a great place for 1 or 2 couples or a small family without young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I have now stayed in one of these cabins for three years, sometimes with married children, sometimes by ourselves. The two cabins are fully equipped with modern appliances, two bedrooms and baths, wifi, etc. What sets the cabins apart is the location, - five acres of private land set in national parkland. From the cabins, there are stunning views of the Tetons and of Antelope Flats, a broad rangeland valley that is home to antelope and buffalo. It is the most peaceful place we know.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

There are so many wonderful things to say about McReynold's Blacktail Cabins. I was really picky about finding a place that was not so commercial and up against everyone, but yet not too far from things to do. Boy did we find exactly what we were looking for with McReynold's!!! If you're looking for.....a quiet property that has wildlife viewing from your back patio, full house amenities, postcard picture taking from any spot on the property, abounds of wildflowers in summer, close proximity to Jackson Hole for shopping and dinner, the airport, Yellowstone, hiking, many lakes, streams, etc. - then stay at this location! I had only dreamed that it would be this beautiful. To my amazement, my expectations were exceeded over and over again. My family and I kept saying that we were so lucky to have found this house!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennywren06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewJersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We spent 7 fantastic days at McRreynolds -- in the log cabin. Great location close to Dornans and the entrance to Grand Teton Park. Buffalo (sorry Bison) on the horizon every night and postcard views in every direction. The McReynolds make you feel at home, and do everything they can to make sure your vacation is perfect. Dornans is close enough for a quick bite, Jackson Hole is a short 15/20 minute drive. We ate in a couple of nights just to be healthy and relaxed, and the kitchen is fully equipped. We looked around the whole area and could not find a place we'd rather be. Free wifi available! If you are into room service and nightly turn down service, this is not the place for you -- but why would you be in the Teton's anyway? If you want to be close to nature, have a quiet place to sit and contemplate the vistas, and have a home base for a wonderful vacation -- this is the place. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RacingMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

The stunning views and location of the McReynolds family's Blacktail Cabins are matched only by their ability to make you feel completely at home. I have spent time over the years in both the Log Cabin and the West Cabin, both of which offer two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchens, and all of the modern luxuries while maintaining the charm of real cabins.

The views of the tetons outside of your window are amazing and the loudest sound heard here is the creek that runs through the property. Both cabins are great for a group of friends or a family, and provide ideal access to Teton National Park (five minutes), many local hiking and biking trails, and the town of Jackson.

Kids of all ages will find no shortage of things to do here, with nearby swimming holes, a paved trail through Teton National park, and the many offerings in Jackson itself. Bison are a regular occurrence in this area, as are friendly people and natural beauty.

If you are someone that wants to soak in the beauty of the area, likes personal service, and enjoys staying in comfortable, well adorned accomodations, I highly recommend these.

It's simply no wonder that many folks have been staying here year after year - I know that I will continue to do so myself!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvalancheFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2005

The McReynolds' have provided us one of best vacation spots ever!!! We stayed in the West Cabin. Picturesque views all around. Great deck for grilling and chatting under the stars. Great trails nearby. Some famous climbs nearby. Tetons' Cathedral view outside your bedroom window every morning. This is truly an exceptional place to stay.

McReynolds' provided all the amenities and even shared in some very great conversation. This is a superb location out of Jackson in park, easy drive to Yellowstone.

I loved the wildflowers!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose
14.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
18.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
19.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
10.4 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#2 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
7.0 mi away
Jenny Lake Lodge
Jenny Lake Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McReynolds Blacktail Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McReynolds Blacktail Cabins

Property: McReynolds Blacktail Cabins
Address: Antelope Flats Rd., Jackson Hole, Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park > Moose
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Moose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cabins in Grand Teton National Park offer great views, comfortable accommodations, and the perfect location for exploring Jackson Hole. Close enough to run into Jackson for dinner or shopping, but far enough away to get away from our summer crowds. Plan to spend some time at your cabin, and enjoy the views, the quiet and the neighborhood wildlife; bison, pronghorns, and deer among others. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
McReynolds Blacktail Cabins Moose, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing