We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a cruise ship on land!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lost Creek Ranch & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moose
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lost Creek Ranch & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like a cruise ship on land!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at Lost Creek. Everything was great from the location, the service, the food, the rooms, to the entertainment. The highest compliment we could come up with is that we felt like we were on a cruise ship on land. I cannot remember when I felt so pampered. The staff was awesome, and they all called us by name. We felt like we were staying with family. We found every person who works there went out of their way to give us the utmost in service and were there to serve us and ensure we had a wonderful time. Sitting in the lodge and looking out of that big plate glass window at the Tetons is so incredibly beautiful and serene pictures cannot do it justice. A big thank you to everyone at Lost Creek for making our vacation so special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I cannot express how wonderful this ranch was! The LCR sent a van to the airport for us and were there waiting when we got off the plane. The food was FANTASTIC! The chefs and waitstaff were willing and able to cater to our needs. We never heard, "Sorry we can't do that." The day we went to Yellowstone, they packed sack lunches for us, so we didn't have to buy any at the park. Horseback riding, hiking, swimming, reading a book poolside, the spa, taking timeout from the hustle and bustle of daily life. It was THE perfect place to spend a 50th Anniversary with my parents! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cabins with the living area is quite nice. Both bedrooms open up to patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaligraphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Food matched the overall PERFECT quality of everything else at Lost Creek!

Helpful?
Thank LEE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Something for everyone, and every age ... and each and everything offerred done at top quality, with sweet sensitivity, and tremendous competence. From the horsebackriding (Thank you, Marv, for getting me - an 'older' generation grandma happily on a horse after 40 years!! - AND for imaking sure that the entire rest of my family got their own individualized and perfect Wranglers, horses, and riding experiences..), to the Spa (Thank you Amber, for your wonderful body work, as well as your attentiveness, responsiveness, and flexibility - and all the time with that wonderful Spa 'addition' - your sweet smiling baby, Iris....), to the management (Thank you, Cookie, for your reassuring support in trying new challenges - or not...), the kitchen staff, the room cleaners, maintenance, John, our hiking guide, Ashlee, the photographer (We thought we had enuf pictures on our own, but her expertise, and, fortunately, our decision to work with her, added even another dimension to our being at Lost Creek).......
And this doesn't even speak of the majestic Tetons, and the incredible environment - doesn't mention the setting, the buildings, the cabins, the furnishings, and certainly doesn't mention the surrounding area (Jackson Hole, Yellowstone, etc.). WOW.
Lost Creek gave us a beautiful and incrdible way to mark a special occasion with our family - the stuff memories are definitely made of. Our group couldn't think of a singel negative when it came to filling out a
final evaluation. Only one we could come up with - offerred by our 11-year-old Grandson, was that we had to leave. All the rest of us agreed wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: ANY cabin seemed to be perfect. (This is the 'problem' with a Lost Creek assessment. Just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We just spent a wonderful week at Lost Creek. Everyone in our group, which ranged from 6- to 75-years old, agrees it was one of our most successful vacations ever. Every person working at Lost Creek is lovely. That seems hard to believe, but that really was our experience. The dining room staff is eager to provide you with what ever you want, and will accommodate special requests (e.g., vegetarian, children’s meals, allergies, etc.). The food is plentiful and delicious, and the chef came out at least once a day to see if everything was ok. The office staff was always helpful and willing to work with us, even when our plans changed multiple times before being finalized. They also helped us arrange off-site activities, like fishing and white-water rafting, and gave us rides as needed. Amber, who runs the spa, was incredibly welcoming and worked with our busy activity schedule and gave wonderful treatments. There is a kids club in the afternoon that the kids enjoyed. Even the cleaning staff is awesome – besides cleaning the cabins twice a day, they left us towels shaped like different animals every day, which was a highlight for the kids. But the BEST part of Lost Creek is the riding! The setting is absolutely stunning and the horses are gorgeous. Marv, the head wrangler, worked incredibly hard to make sure our group of riders each had the best experience possible. We could ride as a family group with our own wrangler, or divide by skill level. There also was a wrangler especially for kids, although kids also could ride with their family. From our 6-year old beginner to the more advanced riders, everyone had amazing rides. As we were leaving, my 11 son told me he doesn’t just want to come back next year, he wants to come back when he is old enough to be a wrangler “just like Burt,” who was the wrangler we spent most time with. The only downside of Lost Creek is leaving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The views are incredible! Anything would be delicous with this backdrop, but the food happens to be very good and the staff was fantastic, they were friendly, engaging and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

For the first time in years I felt completely detached from my demanding work life. At the LCR you will find awe inspiring views, personalized service, 5 star food prepared with your dietary needs in mind, and a full schedule of fun and educational experiences lead by really great people from all over the country.

If you want to be transported to a place with the charm of the old west, but still feel like you're being spoiled, this place is for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose
19.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
20.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
19.9 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
9.5 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#2 of 13 in Grand Teton National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Creek Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Creek Ranch & Spa

Property: Lost Creek Ranch & Spa
Address: 17820 Old Ranch Rd, Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012-9706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park > Moose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Moose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Creek Ranch, located near Jackson Hole, combines the best of a western guest ranch with a world-class resort. Every aspect of the ranch, including the lodge, log cabins, spa, corrals, and other facilities ensures your comfort, safety and enjoyment. The lodge, is spacious and refined, with comfortable spaces and wonderful views. The sleeping accommodations are elegantly Western and our spa contains state-of-the-art equipment. The most important and noticeable feature of our Wyoming guest ranch lies not in its structures but in its people. The ranch is dedicated to personal service; on average, we have one staff member for every guest. Our ranch crew consists of educated, experienced, trained professionals. You might discover that your wrangler has been working at the ranch for more than a decade, knows enough first aid to be an ambulance driver, and trades fixed income securities in his free time. Friendly, approachable, and attentive to your needs, our staff members excel at what they do best: making sure your visit to Lost Creek will exceed your highest expectations and providing memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lost Creek Ranch Hotel Moose
Lost Creek Ranch & Spa Moose, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing