We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
711
249
59
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
711
249
59
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerlake superiornorth shorethe breakfast areawalk in showervery nice hotelfree breakfasthot breakfastoatmealking suitelake viewbeautiful roomsound of the wavesartist pointdonutsgas stationin town
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Wonderful room, had the steam shower, hot tub, and fireplace absolute relaxation and that’s what we wanted. The exterior of the hotel was recently renovated and it looks much nicer than I remember. The lobby and inside looked updated as well. I love falling asleep to the lake waves coming up onto the shore with the fireplace on.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tractor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This is the best experience I have had staying in a hotel. Would go back to the hotel in a heart beat. The view was wonderful I cannot wait to be back to the hotel in the summer. The staff from the day i arrived until the day I left was wonderful

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 695annetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I had a reservation to a different hotel and for reasons out my control I couldn't stay at the other one, so I have to try to find a hotel in Grand Marais and everything was full and or did not take pets, so after calling around someone give me this place number, so i did call and at that point I would of taken pretty much anything so I booked a one night on the phone, when I go to the hotel I was amazed of how nice and clean the place look like, I got a 1st floor room with a amazing view to the lake. I open my room door and I could heard the waives breaking on the beach I was great and the continental breakfast was very good, better than what I thought. Over all a great experience.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are great for the view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, overall. The hotel was clean, well-staffed, and it made for a great stay. The breakfast was plentiful and good with lots of variety. I appreciated a gluten-free bread option at breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnitaB3054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Management has done a terrific job updating and renovating this facility. Have added new amenities also. Staff is great Helpful and pleasant Location good with wonderful views Can easily walk to downtown area

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F6827CJtomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks for visiting us and for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews