We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
711
249
59
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
711
249
59
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerlake superiornorth shorethe breakfast areawalk in showervery nice hotelfree breakfasthot breakfastoatmealking suitelake viewbeautiful roomsound of the wavesartist pointdonutsgas stationin town
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, overall. The hotel was clean, well-staffed, and it made for a great stay. The breakfast was plentiful and good with lots of variety. I appreciated a gluten-free bread option at breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnitaB3054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Management has done a terrific job updating and renovating this facility. Have added new amenities also. Staff is great Helpful and pleasant Location good with wonderful views Can easily walk to downtown area

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F6827CJtomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks for visiting us and for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

I love the town of Grand Marais. I have been visiting there since I was a kid. The one thing that always frustrates me is the way the franchises like this Bestwestern hotel are run. Unlinke the rest of the businesses which are generally family owned the employees here have their hands tied. Next time I will look to better invest in the hardworking people of Grand Marais.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W5939AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry to hear there was an issue with your stay. Although we are a member of the Best Western brand we are a small, family owned and operated company that has been managing this location for three generations. Our goal is to provide superior service and quality for each and every guest, all the time. If there is an issue that needs our attention please contact us directly at the hotel and ask for the Assistant General Manager. Your business is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

My go-to hotel when traveling to Grand Marais for business or pleasure. There's nothing better than falling to sleep and waking to the sound of the waves against the shoreline. The rooms are comfortable and spacious - and the hotel has plenty of amenities for business or pleasure travel. The staff is courteous and responsive; the prices are reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W8713KYsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The suite was lovely. We had an amazing view, the lobby bar was convenient and had great food, and the breakfast was delicious! The location was ideal too- close to shops/ restaurants and right on the beach! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank laurenpM4040EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews