We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
711
249
59
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
711
249
59
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerlake superiornorth shorethe breakfast areawalk in showervery nice hotelfree breakfasthot breakfastoatmealking suitelake viewbeautiful roomsound of the wavesartist pointdonutsgas stationin town
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The hotel is all renovated with a modern woodsy feel. Most rooms had balcony and view of Lake Superior. Nice beach to sit, watch sunrise and walk along the lake. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great machines for exercising although it's not needed with all the hiking trails to waterfalls. Tourist Information in town very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

absolutely love this hotel. we love to spoil ourselves at least once or twice a year in this beautiful place! the location is beautiful as every room looks over the beautiful lake Superior, with a beautiful beach area to walk while enjoying the morning sunrise .

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U5518DSlauraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great well maintained hotel chain by Best Western. Rooms are very well maintained with nice large rooms & pillow top beds. Very clean inside & out. During fall the rates are high but that’s the norm with tourists during the fall season. Customer service was also pleasant.

All rooms are facing Lake Superior which offers great lakeshore views. The hotel is with in walking distance to downtown as well.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 97randyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

From the fabulous uninterrupted view of the lake shore to the spacious well appointed and comfortable room, I say look no further. Ask for a room on the second level for the best view. The price is worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western Plus in Grand Marais. The rooms were large and clean. We loved the view of the lake out of our window and being so close to the Lake. It was a convenient walk into the shops and restaurants and also for our day trips to explore the area. The breakfast was good and convenient and we also enjoyed the new whirlpool. All in all, we had a great 3 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews