We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge(Grand Marais)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Inn(Grand Marais)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruceglen Inn(Grand Marais)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Bay Suites(Grand Marais)
$210
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skyport Lodge(Grand Marais)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
702
246
58
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
702
246
58
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerlake superiornorth shorethe breakfast areafree breakfastvery nice hotelwalk in showerhot breakfastoatmealking suitelake viewbeautiful roomsound of the wavesdonutsartist pointgas stationin town
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Great hotel right on lake superior. We come here at least once a year. Reasonably priced, free breakfast, perfect location. They allow dogs in certain rooms, this is a must for the wife and I, as we like to bring our Beagle on trips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Excellent hotel, room with balcony directly overlooking Lake Superior. Room was very large and clean. Shower was large and clean. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Breakfast had lots of variety, was nicely presented, lots of tables to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. This hotel was very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Staying in Grand Marais after meeting with our cousins on the North Shore before we go up the Gun Flint Trail for the next part of our adventure has been very nice. We got in a few games of cards, a Pizza at the local shop and went to several local gift shops around the town. It was just as I had remembered it when I was here as a youngster.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We were in the area on a golf trip and chose this hotel to stay in. It was the nicest place we stayed on our entire trip. Our room was very clean, spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. the spa is very nice, and the view of lake superior from our room was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank X9337GUkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

what a great location. balcony looked out over a small beach leading to Lake Superior. quiet room with comfortable bed(s). small bistro and a bar in the hotel but within walking distance of several other options. friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robin-elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews