We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western PLUS in Grand Marais was fabulous. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable, and we had an incredible view of Lake Superior. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 929 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

super clean, great service, great simple breakfast items, great decor in the room we had 116, there is nice hot tub whirlpool, they could use a pool though, i hope they build one, i'll stay there always if they do

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My stay at the Grand Marais Superior Inn and Suites was a very pleasant experience. I could not be more satisfied with the entire service amenities - free shuttle, complimentary breakfast, excellent WIFI connection, and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed this March in a double queen room - surprised by the quality of the room - clerk said the building was completely renovated about 2 years ago. Crisp, heavy fitted sheets, heavy mattress pads over new - comfortable mattresses, new carpet, granite countertops, comfortable chairs and very nice tiled shower. Balcony with sliding door overlooks the lakeshore, or if you happen to be here this late winter, what looks like the Arctic Ocean. Our first night the ice was popping and crackling - really cool. 42 inch TV with a nice sitting area. Breakfast was pancakes, eggs and sausage - ham the next day - with all the normal muffins, yogurt, juices. Very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night, low occupancy, very quiet, but i think the structure is wood...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Pet friendly with a beach to walk the dogs, a short drive to the Gunflint ski trails, close to shops and restaurants, excellent breakfast, very clean and great service - we'll stay at Best Western Grand Marais every time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jorma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a great time and stay at The Best Western....close to snowmobile trail system, Hottub to warm up in and great breakfast selection. Being able to have coffee and juices during the day was also great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SYHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've stayed here a few times over the years and there are a lot of good things to say about the place. The staff has always been super helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean, and the lakeside units offer gorgeous views of Lake Superior. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants, the rooms are reasonably well appointed, Wi-Fi speeds are decent, beds and pillows comfortable.

Here it comes.... But, the next time the hotel is remodeled, I hope they will look at improving the sound proofing. During our latest stay, we could clearly hear our neighbors, who seemed to be speaking at normal, conversational volumes.We could also hear the people in the room above us walking.

We travel enough to know to always have ear plugs with us, which helped greatly. We also travel enough to know that this otherwise very nice hotel has below average sound proofing.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Marais
0.1 mi away
East Bay Suites
East Bay Suites
#3 of 10 in Grand Marais
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Lodge
Aspen Lodge
#8 of 10 in Grand Marais
156 reviews
19.3 mi away
Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Shoreline Inn
The Shoreline Inn
#9 of 10 in Grand Marais
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor Inn Restaurant & Motel
Harbor Inn Restaurant & Motel
#7 of 10 in Grand Marais
112 reviews
30.2 mi away
Gunflint Lodge & Outfitters
Gunflint Lodge & Outfitters
#5 of 32 in Grand Marais
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites

Address: 104 1st Avenue East, US Highway 61 East, Grand Marais, MN 55604-3134 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Superior Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Marais
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grand Marais
Price Range: $126 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Superior Hotel Grand Marais
Best Western Plus Superior Inn And Suites
Best Western Grand Marais
Best Western Superior Hotel
Grand Marais Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing