We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never fails always surprisingly good ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crooked Spoon Cafe

Crooked Spoon Cafe
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
chicogo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Never fails always surprisingly good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Had the ribeye special best piece of meat I've had, perfectly balanced with sides and great staff my wife and I could have split one and bannanas foster for desert yup!

Helpful?
Thank sweetsoujourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    102
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big sandwiches and rosemary popcorn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Flavor, flavor, flavor! Friendly service, too. Intimate atmosphere across from a good art gallery (Sivertson).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaplePine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good food, short menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The menu is by no means extensive, which for some may be a challenge. The restaurant is small, so busy times could cause longer wait times. Our food was prepared well and tasted good. The prices were a bit high for my taste, I mean an extra $2.25 for 5 potato wedges in substitution for potato chips with a lunch sandwich? That's a bit ridiculous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nursetraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem on the North Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wow, what a great place to eat. The food is excellent and the service was also excellent. All the entrees are home made and delicious. Will go back When i am on the North Shore next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carver48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice, quaint place. It is small but thankfully not very busy when we visited. Had duck with risotto and it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank TLU U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crooked Spoon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crooked Spoon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing