We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot and Tasty”

Harbor House Grille
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the quaint harbor village of Grand Marais, Minnesota, on Lake Superior's beautiful North Shore, the Harbor House Grille is a cozy neighborhood restaurant serving up tasty handcrafted meals, using fresh & seasonal ingredients. Offering Beer, Wine, Spirits & Flavor!
Champaign
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Hot and Tasty”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We order carry out, since we travel with our pet, and food has always been tasty and hot. They even give a terrific bright yellow cloth bag in which to "carry out" ones food. The staff is friendly and the food selection is quite varied to anyone's taste.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    122
    26
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Marais, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent white fish & fresh hand cut N.Y. strip”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Decided to head to Harbor House Grill for dinner and ordered the fresh white fish & pepper glazed N.Y. strip steak. WOW!!!! The white fish is the best we have ever had and the pepper galzed NY is hands down one of the best I have had. The meal was portioned just perfect and the outdoor seating can't be beat as well as the service. The wood fired pizza can't be beat also!!!

If you haven't been here, you best get there!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu, meal options, and view of Lake Suoerior”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Daily specials, their 3-2-1 lunch has soup-sandwich-salad options, excellent regular menu, tasty, peaceful, good background music, several nice desserts, creative, and gluten-free options. We went several times in June.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank wilhcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Should be number 1 best place to eat in Grand Marais!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here for late lunch on our way back to Two Harbors after spending some time walking around the small town and harbor. Beautiful area to visit and also very glad we ate here. Walleye dish was prepared perfectly, soups were very tasty and loved sweet potatoe fries. Also dessert cake was excellent-this place really has it together and loved all the extra pretty little details there. Service was awesome from Jennie. Great meal with very scenic harbor view, it doesn't get any better than this!! Thank You!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaRee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

great service, quality food, unique food on the menu
would highly recommend the appetizer pizza with the goat cheese...it's a winner

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor House Grille also viewed

 

Been to Harbor House Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing