We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
213
68
24
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
68
24
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitewasher and dryerlake superiorin townmurphy bedhuge bathroomhousekeeping staffwatching the sunrisedining tablewe've stayedwithin walking distanceartist pointgas fireplaceown mealsthe perfect place to staylocation is ideal
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 322 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We love East Bay Suites (we've stayed there a couple of times and plan to go back). The hotel is right on the water and the views are amazing. Both times, we stayed in 2-bedroom suites, which had plenty of room (living area, open kitchen and 2 bathrooms). The suites had lots of features that we enjoyed or found to be useful, including fireplace, board games, dishes/pots/pans, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. Rooms were always very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable (off-season).

We found East Bay Suites to be extremely pet friendly (we have 2 dogs, one of whom is large), as is Grand Marais. Plenty of places to walk them.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sliding glass doors, while others have regular doors and windows. We much preferred the sliding glass doors because the view of the lake was better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We're back for the 3rd year in a row and pleased at how well the property has been maintained over the years. Suite #304 is dog friendly (and expands to an additional sleeping bath area) - very spacious. Upon checkin we were advised there would be a $20 night fee for the dog, which is fine. But they don't seem strict about applying it, so keep that under your hat when you check in. The suite #304 is very comfortable and a great value for the $. Walkable to downtown and very convenient to shopping and dining areas.The staff are professional and friendly at the same time. The place is very clean.

Room Tip: Beaware that some rooms may be on the rear of the property and have "town views".
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJFogelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had the studio so it was a bit small but perfect for just the two of us on an anniversary trip. The price was right and we had a fireplace and a balcony (what more could we need?)! We loved being right on the water and so close to all the little shops. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Pet friendly, kind, attentive staff, clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view, great room with a fireplace and kitchen. We had a wonderful time and hope to come again. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews