We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast”
Review of Blue Water Cafe

Blue Water Cafe
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Diner, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family friendly cafe where the locals go! It's "The Meeting Place In Grand Marais". We serve breakfast all day.
Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Large portions. The staff was friendly. Busy restaurant located in the center of town. Reasonable price for a resort town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rcscruffy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    137
    60
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallock, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hometown cafe”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a couple days in beautiful Grand Marais! We discovered the Blue Water Cafe on our first day there - had supper that evening and then went back the next two mornings for breakfast. Loved it!! We had the same waitress all three times were there and she was awesome! Good, home cookin! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CynMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Fish Dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everyplace we wanted to eat was so busy but we were able to get a seat here and the service and food was very good. We had a fish dinner and it was plenty for a good price. Would eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minnesotan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Ia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food was good with plenty of choices. Prices were very reasonable.

We were greeted by staff right away. They were friendly. They kept an eye on coffee and water throughout the meal.

Food was cooked to order and delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kriskain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stopped here on a recommendation for breakfast. Food is outstanding. Had the Viking omelette. Perfect. I would go back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Water Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing