We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service friendly staff”
Review of My Sister's Place

My Sister's Place
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Family restaurant on the North Shore of Lake Superior, in Grand Marais, MN. Serving up homemade pizza, burgers, soup, salads and more. Great selection MN craft beer on tap.
Lakota, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service friendly staff”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff was very friendly, the calzone was great and as others have posted the menu has a great variety. If you are in the mood to try something different this is the place in Grand Marais.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0dak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    158
    65
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service, Unique Menu”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's a burger bar, but not your typical burger bar. Although it tends to be crowded and a little noisy, I guarantee you'll find something on the menu you haven't tried before with a long list of unusual burger, sandwich, and hot dog combinations plus a nice list of local beers, many on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, unique menu”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I love lunch at this place. They have fun decor and a yummy unique menu like a pineapple ham burger or cream cheese and green olive burger. I always like to stop and have a meal here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tranquil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good local dive, but nothing out of the ordinary”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a nice local dive. Neat decor, friendly wait staff, and a good general feel. The food is good, but nothing I haven't gotten for cheaper elsewhere. I think you can find a better value at other places, but I'd still eat here again. We also ate here around what would be the general dinner rush hour, and it wasn't too busy, so that was a plus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing special”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We only ate here once, it was very busy and very noisy, food was ok, usual burger type menu but pricey for what it was.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Sister's Place also viewed

 

Been to My Sister's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing