We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch combo = great value!”

Sven and Ole's Pizza
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch combo = great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The day we were there they had lunch combo options. I had combo of 1 slice pizza, salad, and pop. The pizza was delicious. The salad was ordinary and pop was from the fountain. Part of the fun of this place is the tradition.
You order your food at the counter and then find a place to sit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    209
    117
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smells like pee in dining area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The smell was almost too much for us. It does not feel clean in the dining area, makes you wonder about the kitchen

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deedeehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good thin pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We always eat this after setting up camp. They deliver to the campground and you get a coupon when checking in so when we're tired from the long drive we just call Sven and Ole's. Good cheese, well seasoned sauce and sausage. I'd order this even when home in Chicago where pizza is a cult.They only deliver after 4or 5pm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroliz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Warm environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The pizzas were delicious. But more than the pizzas, the cashier attracted our attention. He was very friendly and patient with us discussing and choosing the types of pizzas to order. I forgot his name, but he was the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ENoohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The pizza was fantastic and reasonably priced. We also got malts before we left which took quite a bit of time to make but there was only one young girl making them (and they were delicious) so we'll let it go! Definitely check it out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sven and Ole's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sven and Ole's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing