We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your basic DQ”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Grand Marais
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: phone 218-830-0185 found on the dairyqueen.com website store search
Restaurant details
Description: phone 218-830-0185 found on the dairyqueen.com website store search
Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your basic DQ”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you like DQ burgers and softserve, you will like this restaurant. Good for a quick meal on your way in or out of town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank brentcj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busy but yet good service.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped in on our walk approx. 8:30 pm. Place was packed and line seemed long at the counter however it did not take long at all to have our order taken and receive our food. Good Job !!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only fast food in Grand Marais”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nicely decorated to fit with the Northwoods theme. Good service with exactly what we expected for food. Nice to have a treat after a long day of driving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bensfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ice cream”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

we stopped for an ice cream, mid-day. not busy, but service was slow----we were not in a hurry so didn't mind.Restaurant could have used a good cleaning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank coloradan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Closest to fast food in this town”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We ate here twice. Both times the food was better then some DQs I've eaten at. The quesadillas are excellent! (I order them without onion since they tend to put too much on). My family enjoyed the burgers and chicken tenders.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing