We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glass half full”
Review of Java Moose

Java Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Rice, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glass half full”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My $5 drink was half full. And it tasted awful. Asked to get something instead and said we would have to pay for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazygirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    75
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MOCHA”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Best mocha coffee - friendly staff great bargain. And nothing better than a cup of coffee overlooking the lake !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmn0660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee drinks, free wi-fi, fantastic view!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

LOVED the freshly brewed coffee here. It was as simple as buying a huge cup (I think it was 24 oz?) for only $2.50, and filling it myself with the different choices that they had available that day. (with all the creamers, cinnamon, sugars, covers, etc. you need on a table beside the cashier) The biggest thing I got a kick out of was that I could have gotten a refill on my coffee for only a buck, and she has a honor-system-cup on a shelf for you to put your dollar in! Funny. I love small town stuff like that. Free wi-fi, and enjoy the side patio with a fantastic view of the Lake.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee spot”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I don't think you can get a better cup of coffee in Grand Marais. I especially love the summertime location, on the shore at the Trading post. You can get your cup and sit on the beach in the harbor, and enjoy every drop of your coffee without distractions. Thanks for being there

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LChapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Sitting on a picnic table at the water's edge while drinking really, really good coffee. What's not to love?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaneandRogerHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Moose also viewed

 

Been to Java Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing