We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobblestone Cove Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Shoreline Inn(Grand Marais)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Bay Suites(Grand Marais)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruceglen Inn(Grand Marais)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge(Grand Marais)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Feather Nest Inn(Grand Marais)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Inn(Grand Marais)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
39
12
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
12
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend here with my parents in early October. Unfortunately we hit town just as the weather turned ugly. High winds and rain made it unbearable to enjoy the perfect walking location to everything, however still enjoyed watching the crashing waves from the villa. We stayed in Unit 2. perfect view! The fireplace in the master bedroom was a nice surprise. It was clean and appreciated having 2 separate bedrooms with our own bathrooms. Check in was easy, although not the friendliest welcome to town. Check out - the front desk guy was much more friendly. Not much nightlife in Grand Marais - although I realize most people do not travel to the North Shore looking for night life. :-))

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove, Owner at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. . . in spite of the weather! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, ideally with sunshine and clear skies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Unit 8 with another couple this week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit looks very small from the outside, but inside is much more spacious. Both bedrooms have a private bath and queen beds. The only issue we had was the light coming in very early (4:30 or 5) in the morning. Even with the blind closed, it was enough to wake up my husband and our friends in the master suite as well. They ended up buying blindfolds for sleeping which solved the problem. If you are light sensitive, keep that in mind. We enjoyed all of the amenities of the unit. Very nice kitchen, came with most of what you need. Sort of a cross between a hotel and time share in my opinion. Shampoo/lotion was provided, as well as some of the kitchen items like dish soap, paper towels, coffee, etc. There was a dvd player in the unit. We brought our own movies. You can also rent them from a nearby gas station. There's free wifi. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and sauna located in a public area. Generally had it to ourselves which was nice. Loved the spectacular views and morning coffee out on the patio was a highlight. I had binoculars and enjoyed watching for loons and ducks on the lake as well. We were within walking distance to just about everything....grocery store, many restaurants, shops, Artist's Point, parks....the list goes on. It was a little confusing at first to know where to check in, but you do that at the Shoreline Inn across the street and that is also where they have a continental breakfast set up each monring. The manager there was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will likely return. I also thought it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anovelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove, Owner at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and we're so pleased that you had such a great time! We hope to be able to welcome you back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Cobblestone Cove Villas on two different vacations to the North Shore. We went with another couple on both trips and all shared 1 townhome. Both times our stay was amazing. The townhouses are newer and beautifully furnished. It was spotless clean and everything was very comfortable. There are two bedrooms upstairs and each have their own walk in closet and full bathroom. The beds are queen sized and very comfy. The master bedroom is a little bit bigger and includes a fireplace, tv and balcony overlooking the Grand Marais harbor. The kitchen is beautiful with granite countertops, ceramic tile and stainless steel appliances. It was pretty well stocked with dishes and cooking essentials. There is a 3rd bathroom on the main level off the living room and kitchen area. The living room has a fireplace and access to a patio area that faces the lake. The lake is very easliy acccessible from the patio door. There is also a whirlpool in the center of the townhome complex that all guests at Cobblestone Cove can use. The whirlpool is large and has a nice view of the lake. Cobblestone is kind of expensive (well worth it if you have the money - like I said, it is Beautiful) during the prime tourist seasons, but if you sign up for their email alerts, they sometimes email you nice offers such as stay 2 nights get 3rd half off or 25% off your stay. And also if you plan your trip for early spring (april/early may) or late fall (after the peak of the fall color) the nightly rate is usually a lot cheaper than summer/fall color season. We LOVED it here and will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your review, and for posting your lovely photos. We look forward to your next visit to Cobblestone Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here at the end of March 2012, having seen the hotel on our previous trip to Grand Marais in summer 2011. There are several hotels in Grand Marias that overlook Lake Superior and the little harbor, so you have a lot of options to choose from...and I'd definitely suggest looking into this place. We stayed in the end unit (#10, I think it was) which was good because some of the other units have pine trees blocking their view of the lighthouse and harbor. For lack of a better way to describe it, it's a 2+ story condo/townhouse. The unit we were in had very modern styling and conveniences, including a fireplace and TV with DVD player (which was nice because we'd brought our own movies along). The master bedroom upstairs had a fireplace in it that made for a very cozy night's sleep, and with the huge floor to ceiling windows, we also got to fall asleep to the sight of bright twinkling stars. Loved the shower--good water pressure and nice and hot! A very short (1 minute) walk out the sliding glass door and you're on one of the best stone skipping beaches in the world! And because the town is compact, this hotel is a 5 minute (or less) walk from everything--bars, restaurants, souvenir and craft shops, a grocery store, and--best of all--Sven & Ole's Pizza (if you come to Grand Marais and DON'T eat at S&O's....well, you've missed out on the best thing in town).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't blocked (partially or mostly) by pine trees....they might try to tell you "oh, they all can see the lake"...and that's true....but there are definitely some units with significantly impaired views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlobetrottingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand M, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Cobblestone Cove Villas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and your overall experience during your stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed here with my husband, our 2 kids, my sister and mom. We loved the villa and found it to be very spacious for our group. We stayed in unit # 4.
The views are incredible and just a short walk to artists point. I hope to go back again next year. Would make a great couples weekend location too!

Room Tip: All the villas looked very nice and all right on the water.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandalsbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneCove V, Social Media at Cobblestone Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you so much for posting your review. We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews