We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Raspberry shake was great!”

Peach City Ice Cream Co Diner
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Brigham City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Raspberry shake was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Used the car hop service...They needs sign up saying to turn on headlights when wanting to order. We waited about 15 minutes to have our order taken. My raspberry shake was fantastic...the right amount of flavor and a consistency I could (barely) suck thru a straw. Daughter said her cookie dough shake was a bit light on the cookie dough. She rated her shake average at best. My tip: ask what fresh fruit options they have on their shakes. Several things were not on the menu. Home style fries were hot and delish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank friendoftoodleloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fries and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Took the whole family and ate inside. There are 6 booths and 6 stools at a bar. The service was fantastic but the food was only ok. The fries and onion rings were great and they have the much beloved Utah fry sauce. Ice cream and shakes were good.

Helpful?
Thank loa337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
308 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just dated in the wrong way”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Yes, part of the 'charm' (?) is that it is a throwback to the '50s Well I was in high school in the '50s and today this would not be a place I would stop. In the '50s this was a jumping place but it has simply deteriorated and needs refurbished. Yes, if you have a once-a-year coupon it is priced OK, but every other time it is NOT priced to attract high schoolers' budgets. The burgers are large and good but are priced pretty steep. If you want to pay plenty and get a car-hop, go for it. Your car interior is a lot better than inside this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great little diner with good food and ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

THe ice cream is made in house and you can tell, everything is done the "old" way. The shakes and burgers are excellent and the service is prompt. Its a 50's throwback and a little trip back in time ,they still have the song selection boxes in the booths for the juke box. good diner food, you'll enjoy it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't Pass Up Their Blue Cheese Bacon Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were looking for a good meal while passing through Brigham City and a gentleman told us he always stopped at Peach City - so we tried it and were very satisfied. Arriving at this old fashioned drive-in, we found they had placed several picnic tables where several drive-in spots had been. almost every table was filled outside, the drive-in slots were full and the seats inside were occupied. Parking in the "overflow" area, we asked an adjacent car what they recommended and they told us they always have the Blue-Cheese Bacon Burger. All their sandwiches come with a good quantity of fries. They also offer a wide variety of shakes but we were too full to try anything beyond the Burger which was wonderful. The blue cheese was not overpowering, the meat was perfectly cooked, there was a generous portion of bacon and the buns were warm! We don't get through Brigham City very often but when we do, Peach City will be our stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fjf470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach City Ice Cream Co Diner also viewed

Brigham City, Wasatch Range
 
Brigham City, Wasatch Range
Brigham City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Peach City Ice Cream Co Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing