We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,quick service”

Old Grist Mill Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Brigham City
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a real find in Brigham City--one of a snall chain. Excellent, inexpensive meals. Gread breads and desserts. Large, inviting dining area.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a real find in Brigham City--one of a snall chain. Excellent, inexpensive meals. Gread breads and desserts. Large, inviting dining area.
Brigham City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food,quick service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Love the bread and soup! Always a busy place at lunch time. Their cookies and scones are delicious. They are close to the freeway exit and should be easy to find.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loosie2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    43
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis County, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant multiple times, as my coworkers often choose it when we go out to eat. It is a favorite around here. I have yet to see why. I have never had anything there but stale cookies, burned brownies, stale bread, skimpy meat, and poor customer service. I don't think I've ever had them get my order right (you fill out a piece of paper with what you want, and they still can't manage to get the right stuff on my sandwich). Also, once I ordered and paid for a full sandwich, and when they finally called my number (after a good 15 minute wait), they gave me a half sandwich. When I told them this, the woman behind the counter acted like she didn't believe me and asked to see my receipt! I found this very rude. I showed her my receipt, and without saying anything she walked away and I waited a good long time before I finally got the other half of my sandwich (made incorrectly, of course). That was kind of the last straw for me - I have not been back since, and when my coworkers go there, I decline.
The only reason I rated this restaurant as 'poor' instead of terrible is because they do have a fabulous raspberry sweet roll. It's the Old Grist Mill's only redeeming feature. (I have never been to the other locations of this restaurant, so I only speak for the one in Brigham.)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mombrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great soup and fresh baked bread”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fresh made sandwiches. Great soups, several varieties. Fresh baked breads, cookies, scones, bagels, pumpkin squares. Friendly, and speedy, staff. Hot sandwiches after 3.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kopilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cow Pie Day!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wednesday is cow pie day and these are the best cookies known to Logan. Sugar Cookie day is also pretty amazing but any day makes for delicious sandwiches for a great price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always excited for griss mill.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Amazing sandwiches at a awesome price! I have never been let down. They pack it so full of meat that it's super tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Grist Mill Bakery also viewed

Brigham City, Wasatch Range
 
Brigham City, Wasatch Range
Brigham City, Wasatch Range
 
Brigham City, Wasatch Range
Brigham City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Old Grist Mill Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing