We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Certificate of Excellence
Assiniboia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW!”
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Can't say enough about the hotel. Excellent staff, large, spotless rooms. Furnishing is great. Just an all around great experience. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a relaxing stay after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwh223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    76
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
88
82
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

I called in April and reserved 2 non-smoking rooms for July 4. I called in late May to check on our reservations and found that they had charged us for no shows for the day that we had called and made reservations on in April. I had to call several more times to straighten things out and get a refund and again made a reservation for July 4 for 2 non-smoking rooms. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00pm on July 4 and they informed us that they only had one non-smoking room left. The hotel told us that they had a smoking room which they would let us have a discounted rate along with the non-smoking room at normal rates. We chose to stay as we were tired and did not want to have to find another place to stay. The non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke but not as bad as the smoking room which reeked of cigarette smoke. We were glad to leave the next morning and get out in the fresh air. July 4 was the first night of a 10 day trip and all the clothes that we took into the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke for the rest of our trip.

  • Liked — The fact that it was in Brigham City
  • Disliked — The smell of cigarette smoke.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaPriscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2008

We found this place by luck after a long day in the car - and we were pleased we did. Brigham City is a great little place - beautiful scenery, very clean with convenient shopping and dining. This Crystal Inn is spacious, clean, relatively new and a good value - we would use it again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank MountainMan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2008

This hotel is just ok. Nothing special about it except it is really the best hotel in this town, which is not saying much. Today I got back to my room after working all day and found that they did not bother to clean it. After calling the front desk, they said that they would tell the housekeeping staff the next day. Wrong answer.

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have never ever had this happen. I may book my next stay in a hotel down the road to avoid staying at this hotel As stated, the only good thing about this hotel is that it is the best hotel in this town. A La Quinta or Fairfield Inn would be a much better choice. There is no elevator so if you have a second story room, you'll have to drag your suitcases up the stairs.

Do yourself a favor and if you are driving south, go a little farther. If you are driving north, stop sooner.

  • Liked — location to the customer
  • Disliked — no houskeeping service or elevator
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ElbertTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We staid there for a night on our way from Yellowstone to Bryce. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. The room was very large and spotlessly clean, the front desk clerk was very helpful with directions and the breakfast was good.

We would definitely stay here another time

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hjn0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2007

The lowest priced hotel we booked for the trip, yet one of the nicest. The room was spotless, and the fridge/coffee maker and microwave were a nice bonus. The room was also a little bigger than some of the others on this trip. The front desk staff was pleasant and helped us find some things in town. Standard fare for the continental breakfast, but a nice sized room with plenty of space. If the road ever brings me back to Brigham City I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — plenty of room, nice accomodations and spotless.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank daavetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2007

We needed a place to stopover but there are converging railroads in many cities near Salt Lake, Utah which can mean noise.

We reckoned Brigham City's modern Crystal Inn might offer us the best solution to our concern for somwhere nice to stay and we were not disappointed. Well furnished spacious rooms and luxurious beds . The city is pleasant too with its tree-lined avenues and buildings of a byegone age of elegance.

Overall, superb value for money and an excellent continental breakfast included.

  • Liked — Spacious, bright & comfortable
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigham City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#3 of 6 in Brigham City
246 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
301 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
435 reviews
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
Address: 480 Westland Dr, I-15 Exit 364, Brigham City, UT 84302-3007
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Brigham City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Brigham City Hotel Brigham City
Crystal Hotel Brigham City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing