We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific, well run motel off main road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Certificate of Excellence
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,899 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,875 helpful votes
“Terrific, well run motel off main road”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This is one of small chain of well run motels in this area. Comfortable, quiet room with 2 queen sized beds, with microwave and refrigherator, a small suite. The place has an indoor pool, fitness room and free wifi. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Very good continental breakfast with many choices, including hot dishes each day--eggs, sausage, etc. and they use good cups and plates, rather than plastic. A great place to stay in Brigham City. Walmart is about one block way for easy shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    72
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
83
77
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had a large room with 3 kings, 2 TV and lots of space for our family. Everything is great at this place: Staff, rooms, pool, ..... We can highly recommend Crystal Inn !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barron66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We thought the Inn was very nice and enjoyed the room amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator.
We were very disappointed to find an extra $25.00 charge on our credit card statement. The Inn told us somebody had smoked in the room and it had to be deep cleaned. Since neither of us smoke, the charge has to be a rip-off, our one of their staff smoked in the vicinity, or ???

We would advise all their customers to carefully check their CC statements.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fricknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. State
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Wonderful large and very clean room. Fridge and microwave, two sinks, table, couch...it was very comfortable. Child loved the pool too. Warning! There are very few restaurant choices in town. Breakfast was provided with room and it was a full breakfast, but dinner the night before was very frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We are Canadian retirees who travel to Arizona from Alberta. This year we travelled with our poodle/bijon dog, Last year we stayed at the Crystal Inn in Brigham City. Because of the service, the quality of the room, the quality of the breakfast included in the price, we booked a room both on our way to Arizona and on our return to Canada. Of all the hotels and motels we stayed at, we were the most relaxed and had the best night's sleep at this hotel. We were given a pet friendly room this year and it was the same quality as the room we stayed in without a pet. Other hotel chains (with the exception of the Crystal Inn in Great Falls and St. George) gave us a lower quality room because we had a pet. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will continue to book our stay there when travelling south. The front desk staff were very professional and very friendly and the room was extremely clean. We loved the beds and bed linen which contributed to our good night's sleep. Nothing negative at all to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The Crystal Inn is less than a five minute drive from I-15. Our stay took place over a long snowy weekend. The hotel management did a fantastic job of keeping the parking lot cleared of snow and continually cleared the snowy from the sidewalks. The room was clean and included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. While we found the beds to be a little too soft others in our party thought the beds were a little too hard.

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were able to meet our requests ranging from a TV remote that allowed us to hookup our X-Box gaming system to the TV in our hotel room; to providing space for our extended family to use for a large family dinner. The hotel staff were able to accommodate additional rooms requested on short notice without a rate increase.

The hotel also has a small pantry where drinks and snacks can be purchased, thus eliminating the need to hotel guest to venture out one of the two convenience stores nearby.

Our extended family used the indoor pool and hot tub during our stay. This was great since the snow storm impeded the kids from playing outside.

There are many eating establishments within a 3 to 10 minute driving distance from the hotel. We enjoyed eating at the Old Grist Mill and Maddox Ranch House Restaurant.

This is a hotel we will recommend to friends who are in traveling through this area and we will use as well when we return for future visits.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvnVegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This motel is surprisingly well kept up. Not a chain I think.

We had a king size bed. It sagged a bit. but most motel beds do. not that bad.

The place has smoking and non smoking rooms so make sure you ask for what you want.

Also suggest you request second floor. Our room was on the first floor and in addition to hearing the people upstairs walking around , the floor squeaked when they walked. fortunately they went to bed early. We were also across from the ice machine which was right out in the hall across from our room and not hidden in an alcove, which is more typical.

We arrived late and so really didn't have the option of moving if we wanted a non smoking room.

typical motel breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigham City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#3 of 6 in Brigham City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 11 in Logan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Weston Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
Address: 480 Westland Dr, I-15 Exit 364, Brigham City, UT 84302-3007
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Brigham City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Brigham City Hotel Brigham City
Crystal Hotel Brigham City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing