We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent casual restaurant-great prices delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonkers Restaurant

Bonkers Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bonkers is one of the oldest buildings in Page. The decor is local artwork of the beautiful surrounding area. Owner operated with American and Italian cuisine, in a casual dining atmosphere.The restaurant is small and quaint.
Dumont
Level Contributor
214 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent casual restaurant-great prices delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident during our stay in Page, AZ. What a wonderful little place with excellent food, superior service and a solid menu.
Mostly an italian menu but other dishes too, we had a great meal with great beer and friendly terrific waitress.
Be sure to stop here and have dinner while in Page.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    449
    143
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

From the outside this restaurant does not tell the whole story. Inside the service and food were both very good. We are both vegetarians and were surprised to find very tasty options. Thanks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank elee5047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family style place with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were greeted by the owner and had a great waitress. She was too young to bring our beer and wine so the owner did it. The food was very good and I recommend this very nice place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tropicaldiver2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We were there on a Wednesday evening after 7, not incredibly busy at that time. Was seated immediately and service was good throughout the meal. I had the chicken marsala with garlic mashed potatoes and Caesar salad. Everything was very good and I though the price was reasonable. I had the strawberry cream dessert that was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 749MAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had an enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We only stayed in Page for a night but after living on pringles and sandwiches during our fly/drive we were really in need of a decent meal. This restaurant was recomended by our hotel and we really enjoyed it. Our server was very cheerful and the atmosphere was also very warm and happy. We felt it was a little over priced but we were pleased with the quality and service. So overall recomend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonkers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing