We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food.”
Review of Mandarin Gourmet

Mandarin Gourmet
Ranked #43 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Wehl, Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Chinese food buffet can now be found in every larger touristic places (Page, Moab, let alone Las Vegas). Mostly, the value is very good (meaning about $10 all you can eat), but the quality can be less so. Quality of food at Mandarin gourmet is however very good in our opinion. Good selection of various meat, veggie etc and in general quite tasty. Good, quick service as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    61
    45
    29
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner is better than lunch buffet”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The only Chinese restaurant we could found in Page. Typical Chinese restaurant yet it's always crowed, so the service is average. Lunch buffet is so so, but we did not expect much on this location anyway. However, the dinner is better when there were less people in the restaurant. I like egg fu-young here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NamwarnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Chinese - good value”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Full restaurant - continuous hot delicious Chinese food and full of locals! What more of a recommendation do you need.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Reliable restauant with tasty food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We often visit Page and always eat here or have a takeout at least once on each occasion. The food is consistently good, reasonably priced and well presented.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Springs, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Chinese buffet I've ever had!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Driving our motorhome from Flagstaff, AZ to Kanab, UT, we came through Page about lunchtime. Using my GPS and AAA for help, we decided to eat at the Mandarin Gourmet. Without the GPS we would not have found it. It is not visible from the street and is in a strip mall behind a Pizzeria shaped like a river boat. When we saw the number of cars in the parking lot around the restaurant, we noted to ourselves that it passed the first test of a good place to eat. Lots of cars. We looked at the menu, but saw the good looking buffet for only $6.99, so decided to try it. I am leery of Chinese buffet because it often sits in the steamer trays so long that it loses taste and texture. Not this buffet! Servers from the kitchen were constantly refilling and adjusting the dishes so the food was fresh. Each of the 20 individual dishes retained its own special taste and even its unique texture! Soup, salad bar, and even dessert tables all were excellent, as well. A kitchen helper was constantly cleaning around the buffet table to pick up what the eaters had dropped onto the table. And the waitress presented us our fortune cookies with the bill. An excellent lunch at an excellent price! We highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing