We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$64
Priceline$64
FindHotel$64
eDreams$64
Agoda.com$64
Travelocity$64
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveler rating
755
659
326
169
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
755
659
326
169
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake powell best westerns antelope canyon nice hotel oatmeal horseshoe bend breakfast staff front desk staff beds were comfortable hot tub would stay here again the breakfast area nice stay nice room one night stay page az lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

After a delay checking in - you really can’t access until 4.00 and the receptionist was extremely grumpy in reiterating that - we had no complaints about the room which slept two adults and two teenagers comfortably.

Pool was ok - a bit cloudy but refreshing in the hot sun and plenty of loungers. View was mainly of the golf course to be fair, but the sunset was indeed spectacular.

HOWEVER, while the breakfast was tasty, varied and filling, EVERY SINGLE CUP, PLATE, BOWL AND ALL THE CUTLERY WAS DISPOSABLE PLASTIC OR CARD!!!! Likewise the cups in the lobby and the rooms. Coming from the UK where we are trying to minimise single-use plastic, this was sickening! Come on Best Western - step up and take some responsibility!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank crazyboys24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear crazyboys24: Thank you for your comments regarding our disposable breakfast utensils and plates. We do so to save the fresh water in our environment. Only 3% of earth total water is fresh water. It is even more precious for us desert dwellers. We do not want to introduce harsh dish chemicals into our underground aquifers as water pollution would be irreversible as well and even worse for human life existence in the area. The drinking water in Page area is still pure, so we are able to drink our local water from tap unlike most, if not all, places in Europe and other parts of the world. Thank you for your comments, but advising hotels to use dishwashing chemicals may not be the best recommendation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Nice location with views of the lake, dam and golf course. Great staff and were helpful in suggesting several dining options. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. Internet was not as responsive as other Best Western hotels. Room was a bit pricey and for less money there is a Best Western Plus next door if you don't want to pay for the view.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank StevenR830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

This is a nice hotel with small view of Lake Powell. The customer service left a lot to be desired. Check-in was delayed over an hour because an earlier power outage. We had access to pool but no place to put our bags not to mention we had dinner reservations to attempt to dress for. Breakfast service didn't start until 6:30 and there was a line to get in. You would think breakfast during July in AZ would start earlier as people trying to get out on tours before the heat and there was a person to check you off the list for breakfast. It's not like we were eating breakfast at the Ritz. The scrambled eggs were about the nastiest thing I have ever seen & attempted to eat in my life. Don't do it. The biscuits & gravy weren't bad.

Room tip: Make sure you get a view of landscape not the parking lot
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azag86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear Azag86: I am so sorry for your experience at our hotel. The area power outage threw a curve ball into the hotel operations the day of your arrival. We are sorry for your inconveniences. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Arrived for a one night stay. The hotel is clean, and check in was easy. The included breakfast was very good, plenty of choices and plenty of seating room. Views of Lake Powell from the back covered back deck. Great place to sit with a drink after a long day out. Spacious lobby with plenty of seating and water and coffee and tea available all day and night. The pool was cloudy, did not use.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 130pga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear PG A, Thank you so much. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Rapid Check-in, Spacious room and an Excellent breakfast. In addition to that you get to view the Lake Powell dam from your room which is an compliment for us during the stay. BW offers different variety of breakfast menu's to eat. It was a pleasant time to stay in there. I would highly recommend this hotel for stay if you are visiting as a family.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GrandTour62007193312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you so much. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews