We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$64
Priceline$64
FindHotel$64
eDreams$64
Agoda.com$64
Travelocity$64
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveler rating
755
659
326
169
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
755
659
326
169
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake powell best westerns antelope canyon nice hotel oatmeal horseshoe bend breakfast staff front desk staff beds were comfortable hot tub would stay here again the breakfast area nice stay nice room one night stay page az lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Arrived for a one night stay. The hotel is clean, and check in was easy. The included breakfast was very good, plenty of choices and plenty of seating room. Views of Lake Powell from the back covered back deck. Great place to sit with a drink after a long day out. Spacious lobby with plenty of seating and water and coffee and tea available all day and night. The pool was cloudy, did not use.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 130pga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear PG A, Thank you so much. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Rapid Check-in, Spacious room and an Excellent breakfast. In addition to that you get to view the Lake Powell dam from your room which is an compliment for us during the stay. BW offers different variety of breakfast menu's to eat. It was a pleasant time to stay in there. I would highly recommend this hotel for stay if you are visiting as a family.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GrandTour62007193312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you so much. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We were staying in this hotel as a party of 6 rooms, booked well in advance on “non - refundable” tariff. When arrived to hotel, immediatelly found out, that one of the rooms did have broken toilet(water was leaking) and we wanted to change the room. What a nightmare... arrogant lady at front desk insisted to wait for mainteinance, but the man needed his bathroom (medical reasons)...when asking again to change room (and they can handlle the toilet later), she replied: “ I am not talking to you anymore” and she refused to help us. When insisting to get another room in more persistent way, the co-worker did call the manager and (I presume) got approwal to change that room... This simple movement has beed done in lowest possible manner!

The night was a nightmare: bed bugs bite me allover my legs... bed was full of bugs...but there was no other room available at night, when realised, that I am sharing bed with those flies...

When checking out next day, they have asked for vouchers (which were provided at the time of check in) so I reprinted them and handle to lady at front desk.
On the very next day (today) have realised, that this hotel charge my credit card two times again for the price of room&tax, each transaction of 141 usd, ttl 282 usd (copy of charge is available to anyone interested)...Did call them and asking to check, providing all names and room numbers... but here comes arrogancy again: the lady said that I need to send email and asking them to investigate “the case”... Like I did the failure... at the end of conversation, she gave up the phone :(

No matter about rooms (and I am aware that not of all beds have bugs), good location and decent free breakfast, their attitude and rude approch to paid customers is way beyond normal!

If this nation does not like tourists, it is absolutely fine with me.. just make decision...but if they do accept tourists, they should accpet al least basic standards to treat people as human beeings... and not as walking ATM (milking cows).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Mihahcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Mihahcan, I do apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. I am sure you are confused over your billing statement as the hotel accounting record does not allow front desk to check-out rooms with a credit. Please check your statement again to find out if what you saw was an "authorization" charge or an actual charge from the hotel. I do apologize you did not feel you received the proper attention from the front receptionists. Unfortunately, sometimes when "pushy" guests become unruly, there is no other way than to communicate in a blunt manner. This is not an uncommon practice in the service industry as there have been news coverage regarding unruly theme parks, airlines, restaurant and hotel customers. We apologize blunt communication had to be used with you. We wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

While the front desk staff was unfriendly and indifferent, the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. Very well staffed with friendly people and loads of choices in food, fruit, beverages, etc. The most notable breakfast staff were Michelle, Jared, Relina & Falene. All very friendly, helpful & gracious!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_ServiceQSM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you so much. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire breakfast crew. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

LOCATION- This hotel is a short 5 minute drive to downtown area

FREE PARKING- plenty of parking available.

ROOMS- Seems old and rusty. No carpet in the rooms. Didn’t really care for the rooms. Try to find a better hotel.

INCLUDED BREAKFAST- If your option includes breakfast it is very basic don’t expect much. Hard boiled eggs were not good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Rosen_bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews