We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The outside of this motel makes it good okay, I booked on line and have had good luck with Super 8 in the past. This time not pleased at all. Very dated inside, old carpet, nicks on walls and the doors.
A very high ceiling in the tub & toilet area which made the light not real effective. My bed was very bad, lumps and the side of the bed was broken down. A real slick tub/shower with no rubber mat to help with fall prevention. The breakfast was so-so like most in motels that serve a breakfast, very basic. Motel computer for guests to use was old and slow and on top for the ice bucket.

Room Tip: A tip? Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graybeard47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

from the start of this booking, The entrance glass doors were filthy (full of smudged fingerprints) then we get to room 224 and it was gross, there was mold all around the tub, huge holes in the wall and the air conditioner was half out of the wall into the room, so if the fart fan was on in the bathroom, it would pull in hot air and shut down the ac. We asked for another room, we were told ok then denied another room. I was so upset at the condition of not just my room, but nothing was sanitized. the washer machine had so much grease build up, you could cut it with a knife. The dryer vents weren't even connected to the dryers. And The staff have no hospitality for tourist. I would even eat the free breakfast, if you can't keep and maintain a clean 3 story hotel, then you get out of the business. if after you read this and still stay there, You will be risking your own health. please I urge you to heed this drafting. My statement is absolutely true

Room Tip: no good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valdor1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Page Super 8 in June. The location is good. It is centrally located to many of the local attractions.There was only one person working the front desk and she had to handle a steady flow of customers and answer the phone. The washing machine took our money and did not work. I should have heeded the "no refunds" signs posted. The room itself was fine. We had no issues with cleanliness. Our kids used the pool and enjoyed it. The worst was breakfast. It was a complete joke. They had bread to toast and cereal...that is it. I do not know if there was more before or after but that is all that was offered when we looked. Again, the hotel was very busy so maybe they ran out of the other choices. Overall, would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bralle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

It looked like an OK hotel but what we found out in the morning totally changed our mind!We found a cockroach crawling in the room. We didnt even bring any food in the room. We just had water. We told the front desk clerk when we checked out that same morning about the cockroach but she just said "thak you for staying". Will not stay there again!
Stayed in June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I thought the hotel was clean until we woke up in the morning and found a cockroach roaming in our room. Told the front desk when we were checking out that morning and said "thank you for staying."

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I definitely do not recommend this hotel. During the night 4 cars were broken in to in the hotel parking lot. We received no administrative support from the hotel. They haven't even apologised. The hotel is unsafe and the quality of the service is very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Page/Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Page/Lake Powell

Address: 649 South Lake Powell, Hwy 89 North, 1st Page Exit, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $42 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Page/Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Page/Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell Hotel Page
Super 8 Lake Powell
Super Eight Page
Page Super Eight
Page Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing