We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    285
    319
    158
    121
See reviews for
353
392
48
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Didn't really have high expectations. We traveled throughout the Grand Circle, and the room that was the most average was Super 8 Page. Looked like it hadn't been updated in 30 years.

With that said, the Internet worked, I was able to upload hundreds of photos, so that is a plus. The location is real good, near everything in Page (although Page is rather small). It was safe.

The breakfast was OK. The usual, cereal, bread, etc. It was better than nothing

They gave us a room that seemed to have a very large entryway, which allowed us to keep all of our luggage. I would give this is a 2.5 star if I could.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank right-here-i-say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The rooms are not soundsproof. Wi-fi didn´t work at all although we tried to get connected with three devices in different parts of the hotel. The breakfast is very basic; the staff not very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

a bit out of fashion but okay for one night: free parking, free wifi, clean towels, clean bed Sheets, fridge and microwave. Breakfast: Toast & waffle with jam, cornflaces, coffee and Juice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located near most of the other hotels, from the outside the Super 8 makes a good apperance. Inside it is a little cheap, somewhere rundown. The rooms are spacious, with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, old TV and a little bit of worn out furniture. The W-Lan works, but the pool lacks water. For 70$/night it is not a bargain but for a night or two it is an alternative. Nevertheless I guess I would choose another hotel the next time, since this place makes me kind of sad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Page/Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Page/Lake Powell

Property: Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Address: 649 South Lake Powell, Hwy 89 North, 1st Page Exit, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Page/Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Page/Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell Hotel Page
Super 8 Lake Powell
Super Eight Page
Page Super Eight
Page Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing