We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Page
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my family like it here, the place is excellent great staff, location is great for site seeing. I would recommend this place to anyone. We come here when passing through. The place is quiet, although when it comes to when someone is upstairs they should have respect for people who are sleeping downstairs. Especailly kids jumping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokinaces71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    293
    326
    162
    122
See reviews for
368
395
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Elwood
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed the location and the stay. Nothing spectacular but clean, good water pressure, and location is good. This stay the pool was closed would love to see a year round hot tub but it was expected so no big deal. Will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANNHEIM
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was tempted to give only a poor rating, but it would not be fair. Check-In was professional, the room was real good in size and originally clean, breakfast sufficient, but not more. But Burger King and MacDs are just around the corner, so it was not really a big sacrifice.
But I was not happy with the service. Cleaning was very superficial, if the lady came in at all.
She forgot twice to take out the trash, didn't vacuum where it obviously was necessary and she didn't replace dirty towels and brought no fresh coffee filter packs. Very poor service indeed. And the friendliness of this lady was less than perfect, she just didn't care.
But if I get a good rate I will come back anyway and make sure somebody else cleans my room.

Room Tip: ask for downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
1,524 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 823 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights during our national parks tour. This location has large rooms with tv, free spotty internet from a third party carrier, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, sink separate from toilet/shower area. The fitness area consisted of a treadmill and a stationary bike across from the reception. There was also an internet room in the lobby with one computer.

The pool was closed for the season during our stay. There were three washers ($2 each) and three dryers ($2 each) . There were a lot of tables in the large breakfast serving area, but breakfast was a bit minimal on most days. Mostly prepacked items (waffles, yogurt, pastries, bread) a little fruit, juice, hot chocolate and coffee. I realized after staying here for three days that the earlier you arrived in the breakfast room the more selections were offered and not very well re-stocked as the young lady working the breakfast room seemed more interested in hiding out in the back of the kitchen instead of refilling the stock and cleaning the breakfast tables.

Overall, the stay was acceptable and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Page/Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Page/Lake Powell

Property: Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Address: 649 South Lake Powell, Hwy 89 North, 1st Page Exit, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Page/Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Page/Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell Hotel Page
Super 8 Lake Powell
Super Eight Page
Page Super Eight
Page Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing