We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi is not working”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wifi is not working”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Expencive hotel, big and clean room, but the wifi did not work more than 4 minutes. The breakfastarea was dirty. The staff did not look like they enjoyed their work at all. William not recomend this hotell.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virtuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    287
    321
    159
    122
See reviews for
356
393
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good hotel, friendly staff. Room was good, but was near the icemachine, so that was a bit disturbing during the night. The hotel has a quiet location, just outside the center of Page. Continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have stayed here several times when visiting Lake Powell. It is convenient for us and decent enough. Our visit this past week just seemed a step down from previous trips. The desk clerk was friendly enough. When we asked for a luggage cart she simply said there was one around somewhere (we didn't find it and had to carry luggage and coolers to our rooms in several trips).

The breakfast bar is poor at best - coffee, juice, milk, toast, bagels, and two kinds of cold cereal. Compared to other hotels this disappointing.

Rooms were ok but my biggest complaint was the wi-fi, or should I say lack of wi-fi. Our rooms were just above the front desk area so we weren't too far from the source. But I could not connect to the internet at all. Others we talked to voiced the same experience.

Even with the senior discount our rooms were $127+tax and for the price, I think I'll try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad spot as we've stayed several times in different parts of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall, this motel was clean but the room sure lacked the cleaning services.
Floor was dirty, we stayed 4 nights. that was 3 nights too many.
Towels, you better bring some with you, I think they had em for the locals who came to the cold pool.
Breakfast consisted of a bruised bananna and stale frosted flakes, I had better in the Marine Corps.
Price wise, as good as could be expected. Not a bargain, but not a rip-off.
Replace the maid service and get some continental breakfast stuff and surrender a few towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmcpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of June 2012. Booked a room for 5 people and got three towels. Couldn't get extra towels for two days. I think they were locked in the safe as no one could seem to find us one. Real rude staff and the room was nothing to write home about. Nice people staying at the hotel though. We met them in the morning when we opened our blinds and looked straight into their room. We skipped breakfast the first day but day two we wanted an early started so tried the breakfast. We kind if skipped it the second day to as there was nothing there. Two choices for cerial but the hand crank to get any out of the container left my twelve year old daughter with huge pipes. All this for only $330. Tried to stay positive but life's to short find another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel was clean. The rooms were very spacious. The maid service could have been better at times. We spent 4 nights and had to ask for wash cloths twice. They also never vacuumed and with all the sand in the area that would have been nice. I also noticed they never wiped down the sink area even thonugh there was nothing to prevent it. The continental breakfast was lacking which is the best I can say about it. The microwave and the mini fridge in the room worked great. They had a large laundry room that was clean. The grounds seemed well kept and the front desk was helpful. The pool was nice but the water was very cold which was suprising since the tempt. was in the triple digits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BPBOdessa_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

At the time of our visit to Page, in late May 2012, we booked very late, and ended up having to take a room here. The room with two queen beds was OK, with clean bedding, towels, carpet and bathroom, which was the most important thing. The room was spacious enough, but the decor was dated and felt cheap. The bathroom light switch activated a very noisy fan. Refrigerator and microwave worked well.

The problems were outside the room. The carpet in the motel hallways was stained. The coin laundry was conveniently located near the lobby, but the inside of the washtubs was dirty and sandy. The rear entrance of the motel (through which the receptionist told us to access our room) had a broken beer bottle and trash outside. When the receptionist was told about this she did not seem to be concerned, and you didn’t get the feeling that she intended to do anything about having it cleaned up. Another possibly unusual occurrence - when we were parking our car in the back of the motel in the afternoon, there were four semi-drunk guys grilling in the back of their pick-up truck in the parking lot! Perhaps management doesn't care what takes place on their property. When we came back from dinner in the evening there were three police cars in front of the motel and several officers down the hallway dealing with some kind of problem which the front desk wouldn't tell us about. (Maybe the same guys who were grilling?) Indeed, out of about three receptionists we saw, only one was actually pleasant to customers.

The free WiFi service on the property was slow and sporadic - it would work for two minutes and then cut out. The keyboard of the public computer was dirty, needing a good wipe-down. Continental breakfast was high carb but good. Amazingly enough, the coffee was excellent, nice and strong. We paid $120 plus tax = about $135, which includes the AAA discount. The price seemed high for this type of experience. The room gets an overall rating of poor (#2) instead of terrible (#1), only because in spite of all of the above issues, the room was actually clean.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AMG-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Page/Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Page/Lake Powell

Property: Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Address: 649 South Lake Powell, Hwy 89 North, 1st Page Exit, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Page/Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Page/Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell Hotel Page
Super 8 Lake Powell
Super Eight Page
Page Super Eight
Page Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing