We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed June 8, 2012

There was nothing terribly special about this hotel but I was expecting a rundown hotel and it definitely is not that. The accommodation was average and the property was kept clean for its guest. The room we stayed in was big but appeared to be wasted space a nice lounge chair or sofa would have added to its value and quality.

This is a budget property and for the most part you get your money’s worth of a clean bed and towels.

The staff was accommodating but not as friendly as I have seen in other locations. Smile more girls and with sincerity and not just a required response. We can tell the difference!

The cold breakfast only was disappointing but some will argue that if its free then shut up. Well if you are advertising FREE breakfast to attract customers, you need to offer at the very least what is on par with other hotels doing the same thing.

I will be returning to Page on business and I will try out other hotels before I return here if I do.

I am actually writing this review following my weekend stay at Lake Powell Resort which occurred after my stay here at Super 8 in April 2012. And I can truly tell you that I would rather stay here at Super 8 than to return to Lake Powell Resort which it isn’t a resort in my opinion and experience. The only thing Lake Powell Resort has over this Super 8 is the view of the lake and that’s about it.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget this is probably the way to go. I didn't book this hotel, my company did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

With a group of four and only one was couple. The three bed room saved us. The beds were uncomfortable, but the money save on an extra room was worth it for one night.

Room Tip: Many Super 8 have rooms with 3 beds you just need to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadirtyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We obviously were given a bad room as our experience of this Super 8 was very different! For $ 110 a night this motel is not good value for money. Yes the wifi, breakfast, microwave& fridge are good points but our room was very tired & not clean for the price bracket. If you can afford an extra $10 or so and are in Page in May I would go somewhere else! We have been travelling around the USA for 3 months and this is one of the worst places we stayed in terms of value. We have stayed in many Super 8 for much much less even in more touristy areas that are much much better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Good hotel for a 2 star. Very clean.
Location good if you have a car as not near to town centre and no restaurant on site.
Room was a good size and had a bathroom/toilet with separate sink in the main room.
We were on the 3rd floor but there is a lift however no stairs unless you use the ones outside. Breakfast was average only cereals, toast, mini muffins and mini bagels.
Would stay here again as good value for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very lovely motel, clean and friendly and a very good choise for breakfast
Would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prangins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel are outstanding! Check in and check out staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. Two days after we left the hotel, by car, my husband realized he had left his passport and other papers in a drawer in one of the pieces of furniture in the room. I called the hotel in a panic. The documents were located and the manager offered to send them to us by UPS. What a relief!
The hotel location is very convenient. Rooms were clean and spacious. We were traveling with our dog so good for those of you who travel with your dogs to know this hotel is pet friendly. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your dog, ground floor rooms have a small fenced patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The best Super 8 I've stayed in. It was quite new, and more like a regular hotel than a motel. Safe neighborhood, well located for the transit routes, and not far from the main town, this was a great place to stay. Swimming pool wasn't open at this time of year, but service was very friendly and informative. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Page/Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Page/Lake Powell

Address: 649 South Lake Powell, Hwy 89 North, 1st Page Exit, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $41 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Page/Lake Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Page/Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell Hotel Page
Super 8 Lake Powell
Super Eight Page
Page Super Eight
Page Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing