We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“horrible motel”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed there because all other motels had no vacancy .Dirty,old,broken down furniture,bedlinnen with holes en dirty spots,bedframes disquisting,We saked for a no smokers room en there was tobacco smell in the room en cigarette butts on the floor.Also the area is not very safe.Several times policecars across the street to arrest people .The only nice thing was the mexican restaurant next door. Good food for reasonable prices and service with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    40
    89
    77
    135
See reviews for
80
141
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

This hotel was not worth even the budget rate. It was broken down and filthy. The walls were cracked and there was blood on the blanket. The carpet was wet. The bathroom was dirty. August in Page, Arizona, all rooms were booked and rates were extremely inflated. I can't believe this dive was turning travelers away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozeman mt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I have been here about an hour.. I am afraid to leave anything in the room. There is NOTHING good about this place. Staff rude and incompetent, room stinks, like cleaning fluid but small poisonous. No clock, only one outlet, lamps don't work. I am going to get up as early as possible to get out of here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llamamamabzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

What a letdown! The lady at the front desk was very unprofessional. She gave us the keys and said: if you're not satisfied with your rooms, don't come back and ask to change because the hotel is fully booked. OK, so we went the rooms. The tv in the room was like a least 40 years old. We paid $75 for the room which is too much. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed 1 night in this hotel and would not have stayed one more. I booked it from their website the day before and when I arrived they said they haven't the reservation and there was no vacancy. 15 minutes later they found it back... The room was dirty, no fridge, no microwave, free internet is just one computer in the lobby (no wireless), and continental breakfast was only coffee. Definitely the worst hotel I stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huttwil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Normally we stayed for 2 Nights in this motel, but after the first view in the room, we desided to change, not livable! Sick, dirty and the price for one night $75, the service incredible bad, absolutely whorst!!! Don't stay in this motel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanHuttwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We had some trailer problems that made it necessary to spend a night in Page. We were looking for a cheap place just to have a bed for the night. We have stayed at the best westerns before and they were wonderful but we were trying to save money this trip. We stopped at the Budget Inn and waited in line to get a room. finally got to speak to the front desk person that was too busy to be friendly. We ended up paying $73.28 so there was no savings. The room was off on a side street and it was quiet. The phone and fridge did not work. Tacky decor and everything needed repair. Horrible place to stay. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porfilillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Property: Knights Inn Page AZ
Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing