We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much money for nothing really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much money for nothing really”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We (couple, both 24) booked a non-smoking room for 2 nights, but evidently someone had smoked in the room, so we asked for another room. They didn't apologise or make any comment, but hey, we got another room across the street.
Problem there: no wi-fi at all (although they advertised free wi-fi just about everywhere); some other people couldn't even connect to the internet one level above the lobby.
Another problem was that the toilet tank made a weird noise about every 10 minutes. So much for a quiet night. Furthermore, the beds were really hard (matress and pillows - people with back problems should NOT stay here).

This hotel is way too expensive for what you get - the cost effectiveness is terrible! If you want to stay in Page, plan the trip in advance; we stayed there because it was the only hotel left (now we know why).

Conclusion: not the worst hotel ever (at least the staff gave us a non-smoking room, breakfast was included and no hygiene problems), but we would definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    40
    89
    77
    135
See reviews for
80
141
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was the only motel which had free places in town.Because it was quite late and we were very tired we had to take a room here. I paid over 120$ for a room in very poor condition, dirty and bad smell.No internet connection. Do not go there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we only spent two nights there and we wanted to save money, but this place is in need of a restyling. the whole structure is very old, even the towel have holes and there is a funny smell inside the room. Wi fi is NOT working unless you go at the check-in desk.
The breakfast is ridiculous! It is served in a very small area and there are only some muffin and filter coffee.
If you can afford to spend more money go somewhere else, otherwise be prepared to complain of stuff not working!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraflorida_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was terrible. I had booked a room for two nights but arrived early. The girl said that it was not a problem and that they had a room for the night we were early. I explained I wanted to keep my reservation but when the third day came they KICKED US OUT saying that we had been there longer than we said and that they had reserved the room for another customer!! We had to drive two hours to find another hotel that night. PLUS they still charged me for the third night!! The place is run by incompetent staff and it was the worst stay I've ever had. SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE, IT'S NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Odor in room (not cigarette smoke) necessitated a request for room deodorizer. Odor (not cigarette smoke) continued, however, through the night, in fact getting stronger about 2 - 3 am.

At check out, we were given an incorrect invoice. Clerk realized that mistake and came to car to give us another invoice---also incorrect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martcdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

That means there's something worse????
The only saving grace was the lady at the reception, she was helpful. Other than that this place is a complete disaster. The carpet in the bedroom was full of holes, the breakfast is a joke. Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarryPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in Knight's Inn for one night only (thank goodness) and I can honestly say I have never stayed in a worse place... I wish we had slept in the car. We only stayed here as a last resort as the other motels were all full so we had to have the last room they offered- a smoking room (we are a family with children so we do not smoke). The stench was honestly suffocating and my eldest daughter woke up crying as she couldn't breathe necessitating us having no choice but to sleep with the door open as there were no windows. The air conditioning was practically medieval. Not only were there pubic hairs in the sink, in the bath and on the loo seat but also grubby ingrained hand and footprints all over the bathroom. Ants crawled everywhere. The "pillows" smelt offensive and were uncomfortable. I can confidently say that I would have had a more pleasant experience sleeping in the car. Giving this place even one star is more than it deserves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Property: Knights Inn Page AZ
Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing