We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position in town, not much else good about it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights, unfortunately. It was a mid priced hotel, but extremely overpriced for what it was. The position was good for what we were there for, but really it is not a place I would recommend. The room was cave like, and very basic and aged. It was not that clean, eg numerous hairs from previous guests at random places throughout the room. Also the air conditioner was very very loud.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fezzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Page AZ
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is new to my bottom 5% of "my worst hotels ever visited". Usually the statement, "You get what you pay for" holds true, however, when spending $95 a night, my expectations are considerably higher.

This old Budget Inn with nothing more than an apparent name change is an embarrassment to the Wyndham group.

The ONLY positive attribute was a friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in room 226, and I had most of the night to work on my comments.

1. Air Conditioning: although it kept our unit cool, motor was apparently upgraded from a Boing 727 jet. So loud it woke us up every time it kicked on. Too hot to leave off, too loud to leave on. Long, exhausting night.

2. The window on the back wall has absolutely no window covering to block the intense ray of sun beaming in at 5 AM. Stuffing trash can, garbage bags and a pillow was our only recourse, but the damage was already done. A rude awakening from an already sleepless night.

3. Traveling on business, I always inquire on WiFi availability prior to booking. Available, yes: The signal is so weak, emails won't even open. I went to the front desk to see if I could change rooms to a better signal location and was politely told my room was actually in the "good" area, and that they were working on getting the WiFi upgraded, as it didn't work very well anywhere.

4. The outside of the building is in pretty bad shape, uninviting, and in need of some upkeep and paint. The inside of the room is fairy spacious with reasonably new paint and clean, however, carpet is badly worn, tattered near entry door, and in need of replacement.

I really wished I'd have spent the extra $30 and stayed at the New Holiday Inn Express less than a block away.

Room Tip: There are several very nice hotels within 1/2 mile. Don't let this over-priced room deceive you...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The rooms, we had 3, were all dirty! 1 had no air conditioner and it was 102 degrees and we were told it was "only for 1 night anyway" and the heat amplified the smell of the stale vomit, the 2nd rooms TV didn't work, given same reply about "only being 1 night". The 3rd room had a grocery cart full of garbage parked underneath the window next to a broken toilet that appeared to have been thrown out the window, Mildew, and little bugs in the bathroom and would not recommend walking barefoot in rooms or your feet will be black! Staff was rude and didn't even try to pretend to be courteous....shame on them!

Room Tip: ....find a box!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

One of the worst motels I saw. Amenites: Free wifi, fridge, microvawe, cabel tv. Room was like a cave, bad smell, old furniture, we have had open door for hours to let fresh air in. Price 68 usd for such service was a joke. Avoid it, if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majkeel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The motel is apparently nice but... in the night you will be attacked by the bed bugs.
We are Italian and we didn't know that bed bugs were, so we thought that the nearly 300 bites we had on our bodies was due to an allergy.
This was the worst experience we had in US :(
Please, wide berth Budget Inn

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esc014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Because all the other hotels were busy we booked the Budget Inn for two nights. We paid $139.00 per night with Hotelone online but actually we could have walked in and got it for $89.00. The building is very old. I did read some reviews before we arrived at the hotel and was very concerned about the possibility of bed bugs. Luckily our room was OK. The room had a odd unpleasant smell (possibly from the constant fumigation for bed bugs). We kept the door open to get some fresh air in. The rooms are dark with stained carpets and very lumpy pillows. We went to the General Dollar and purchased some pillows. We couldn't stomach a third night so sucked up the cost (this was not refundable to cancel with Hotelone) and went to the Lake Powell Resort and stayed a wonderful day and night there. I would not recommend anyone staying here as there is a threat of bed bugs. However the office staff said you would get your money back is you did show signs of bed bugs. Also the wi-fi wasn't reliable. Go somewhere else if at all possible.

Room Tip: Do not go here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our booking despite the credit card data was provided was not honored. We were sent to another motel allegedly at the same rate. However there a surcharge was requested for breakfast. Turns out Budget Inn oversells rooms and does not cover the pricing difference if people are relocated to other accommodations.

Furthermore I was told that the owner of Budget Inn states in his policies that they don´t have to honor any booking nor to take care of what happens with their prospective guests. This is not how serious business is conducted in any part of the world.

If not for the courtesy of the other motel we would have had to sleep in the car since the hotels in Page were completely booked that day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank trc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Page
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $42 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing