We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Kailua
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had plan to camp but the sudden cold brought us here for one night in October.

Plus:
good internet connection but you can't be two on it at the same time in the same room.
Cheap (about $ 55 plus tax) and , contrary to Best Western, they don't hike the rates when you show up asking for a room for the night.
hot water in the shower
soap, shampoo
bed OK, not comfy but not saggy either, way more comfortable than an inflated mattress.
quiet at night
heating

Con:
bedding seems old, yellowish. It is washed but some stains still appear.
carpet not cleaned, I walk with socks and they were covered with hairs.
thin towels
no hair conditioner
no view, but we went late and it was night anyway.

It was OK for the night since we only slept there and left early in the morning. We were glad to be in a heated room rather than in a cold tent. You probably can find better, especially if you reserve your room online.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    42
    92
    82
    142
See reviews for
90
146
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyr Cove, NV
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The door to the bedroom of our "Jack and Jill" room was broken off, the drawers had no bottoms, it was dirty, and about the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. And it cost over $90 bucks. I think I could have found nicer furniture at the Goodwill or on the street. How does this place stay in business? It's certainly not through repeat business. It's an abomination.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE! Sleeping in the car is a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blooeyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have never stayed in a room this disgusting. We even walked around with our shoes on because the floor was so gross. DO NOT STAY HERE if you enjoy clean rooms. Water leaks all over the bathroom and holes int he walls. Spider webs, 30+ year old furniture and pillows.

Room Tip: Like a room from a horror movie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

It is just very bad hotel. It should be your very last choice in Page. Sometimes you book what you can and this was our case.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We have been on an extended vacation for the last two weeks. And have stayed at a variety of hotels and motels. Yours was by far the most expensive and the worst. We stayed a a Best Western the night before and payed less then $90.00. Yours was over 111.00. That Motel was nice and clean. And no pet fee for our small dog.

We stayed at your Budget Inn on July 26, 2011. We will never be back. If it hadn't been so late in the day and we were tired we would have left. Before we went in there was trash around the outside of the door. Inside the carpet was filthy (and you had the nerve to charge 10.00 pet fee). The linens were all gray and grayed, good only for rags. There was duct tape holding the air conditioner together, and tape on the holes in the walls. You must have had a leak in the roof which you never bothered to fix as the ceiling was a mass of stains. The woodwork hadn't been touched by a cleanser in a long time and was dirty and finger marked.

I would certainly not recommend your motel to anyone. In fact I would tell them to stay away from Budget Motels all together.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank deentim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Not a nice room - we did not have other choice because everything was full in the town. In the morning I have seen a huge (really! app 2 cms!) insect on the floor.
The stuff was nice but it does not change the whole impression... the towels were so grey like bought and washed months ago, we have not used them at all.

Room Tip: Forget to find the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrip_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed there because all other motels had no vacancy .Dirty,old,broken down furniture,bedlinnen with holes en dirty spots,bedframes disquisting,We saked for a no smokers room en there was tobacco smell in the room en cigarette butts on the floor.Also the area is not very safe.Several times policecars across the street to arrest people .The only nice thing was the mexican restaurant next door. Good food for reasonable prices and service with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Property: Knights Inn Page AZ
Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing